-1 C
Monday, November 29, 2021

Bathurst 1000 grid locked in forward of 2021 Nice Race

Must read

- Advertisement -

Which means the 26-car, 52-driver discipline is locked and loaded forward of the 2021 operating of the Nice Race.

There may be little in the best way of consistency within the driver pairings this 12 months, with the Triple Eight automobiles the one two bringing the very same line-up into the race.

Reigning winners Shane van Gisbergen and Garth Tander will share the #97 whereas legend Craig Lowndes will companion Jamie Whincup in his last race as a full-time driver.

Different staying on the identical crew, however shifting into completely different entries, are James Golding at Team 18 (sharing with Scott Pye), Jono Webb at Team Sydney (sharing with Fabian Coulthard), Warren Luff at Walkinshaw Andretti United (sharing with Bryce Fullwood), James Moffat at Tickford (sharing with Cam Waters) and Tony D’Alberto at Dick Johnson Racing (sharing with Anton De Pasquale).

Technically Will Brown and Brodie Kostecki fall into that camp, nonetheless they had been promoted from co-driver roles to full-time seats for the 2021 season.

- Advertisement -

There have been some late re-shuffling among the many co-drivers, with Australia’s worldwide border scenario complicating issues for some groups.

DJR was set to welcome Scott McLaughlin again for Bathurst, the three-time collection champion anticipated to companion De Pasquale whereas D’Alberto shared with Will Davison.

Nonetheless McLaughlin pulled the pin so he could focus on his IndyCar off-season, DJR transferring D’Alberto within the #11 and recruiting Alex Davison to companion brother Will.

Tickford had the same downside with US-based Alex Premat, the Ford crew’s Super2 driver Zak Greatest getting a call-up as a alternative. Greatest, who will companion Jack Le Brocq, would be the solely Bathurst 1000 rookie within the discipline.

Kelly Grove Racing wanted a late change of plans too on account of a scheduling battle with Earl Bamber, who was signed to companion Andre Heimgartner. Matt Campbell was drafted in as a alternative and should properly get extra pre-Bathurst laps than anticipated, the Porsche ace touted as a possible David Reynolds sub for the ultimate Sydney Motorsport Park occasion.

The sphere options two wildcard entries, one from Triple Eight (Russell Ingall/Broc Feeney) and one from Erebus Motorsport (Greg Murphy/Richie Stanaway).

Nonetheless there may be nonetheless a query mark over the latter on account of ongoing journey restrictions with New Zealand, the place each drivers are based mostly.

2021 Bathurst 1000 entry record

Workforce Main Driver Co-driver Automobile
Dick Johnson Racing Anton De Pasquale Tony D’Alberto Ford Mustang GT
Dick Johnson Racing Will Davison Alex Davison Ford Mustang GT
Triple Eight Race Engineering Jamie Whincup Craig Lowndes Holden ZB Commodore
Triple Eight Race Engineering Shane van Gisbergen Garth Tander Holden ZB Commodore
Triple Eight Race Engineering Broc Feeney Russell Ingall Holden ZB Commodore
Tickford Racing Jack Le Brocq Zak Greatest Ford Mustang GT
Tickford Racing Cam Waters James Moffat Ford Mustang GT
Tickford Racing James Courtney Thomas Randle Ford Mustang GT
Blanchard Racing Workforce Tim Slade Tim Blanchard Ford Mustang GT
Erebus Motorsport Will Brown Jack Perkins Holden ZB Commodore
Erebus Motorsport Brodie Kostecki David Russell Holden ZB Commodore
Erebus Motorsport Richie Stanaway Greg Murphy Holden ZB Commodore
Workforce 18 Mark Winterbottom Michael Caruso Holden ZB Commodore
Workforce 18 Scott Pye James Golding Holden ZB Commodore
Walkinshaw Andretti United Bryce Fullwood Warren Luff Holden ZB Commodore
Walkinshaw Andretti United Chaz Mostert Lee Holdsworth Holden ZB Commodore
Brad Jones Racing Jack Smith Ash Walsh Holden ZB Commodore
Brad Jones Racing Nick Percat Dale Wooden Holden ZB Commodore
Brad Jones Racing Todd Hazelwood Dean Fiore Holden ZB Commodore
Brad Jones Racing Macauley Jones Chris Pither Holden ZB Commodore
Kelly Grove Racing Andre Heimgartner Matt Campbell Ford Mustang GT
Kelly Grove Racing David Reynolds Luke Youlden Ford Mustang GT
Workforce Sydney Fabian Coulthard Jonathon Webb Holden ZB Commodore
Workforce Sydney Garry Jacobson Dylan O’Keeffe Holden ZB Commodore
Matt Stone Racing Jake Kostecki Kurt Kostecki Holden ZB Commodore
Matt Stone Racing Zane Goddard Jayden Ojeda Holden ZB Commodore

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article