9.6 C
Thursday, February 22, 2024

Borys Budka, Minister of State Assets, on the competition for the president of Orlen

Must read

- Advertisement -

The new management board of Orlen will be selected in a competition – announced Borys Budka, Minister of State Assets, in “Kropka nad i” on TVN24. – By then, several people from the supervisory board will be delegated to manage Orlen until the competition is resolved – he added.

– Today, the Orlen General Shareholders’ Meeting appointed a new, professional supervisory board. People have been delegated to serve as members of the management board, said Minister Budka, without providing details.

Budka about competitions for Orlen management board members

He also added that “a decision was made in the supervisory board to organize a competition for management board members.”

- Advertisement -

The Minister of State Assets explained that until this open competition is resolved, several people from the supervisory board will be delegated to manage Orlen.

– Enea has already announced a competition for management board members. Orlen will do it any day now. This will be the case in other companies, PGE, Tauron, and it will also apply to banks where the State Treasury has influence over the majority – he said. Borys Budka.

On Monday evening, Orlen announced in a stock exchange announcement that, by decision of the supervisory board, Witold Literacki will act as president of the Płock concern.

It was added that the Orlen supervisory board dismissed from the Orlen management board: Adam Burak, Krzysztof Nowicki, Robert Perkowski, Piotr Sabat and Iwona Waksmundzka-Olejniczak.

The company reported that at the same meeting, the supervisory board of the Płock concern decided to delegate, as of February 7 this year. three members of the board to temporarily perform the duties of members of the management board (until the members of the management board are appointed to these positions, but for a period not longer than three months). These are Kazimierz Mordaszewski, Tomasz Sójka and Tomasz Zieliński.

Read more: Literacki, acting president of Orlen >>>

Budka: several people will be delegated from the supervisory board to manage OrlenTVN24

The new supervisory board of Orlen

Orlen shareholders elected members of the supervisory board during Tuesday’s extraordinary general meeting.

On the recommendation of the State Treasury, the following members joined: Michał Gajdus, Ewa Gąsiorek, Katarzyna Łobos, Kazimierz Mordaszewski, Mikołaj Pietrzak, Wojciech Popiołek, Ireneusz Sitarski, Tomasz Sójka and Tomasz Zieliński.

Jan Woźniak, nominated by NN, was not elected to the council OFE.

Tuesday’s general meeting set the number of members of the new supervisory board at 10, but shareholders elected only nine people.

Wojciech Popiołek became the chairman of the supervisory board.

At the same time, the general meeting dismissed eight people from the current supervisory board, headed by chairman Wojciech Jasiński.

As of February 5, he is no longer the president of Orlen Daniel Obajtek, who had previously made himself available to the supervisory board. Patrycja Klarecka, Jan Szewczak, Armen Artwich and Roman Róg also resigned from their positions as management board members.

Main photo source: Shutterstock

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article