7.4 C
Monday, March 4, 2024

Christian Horner wins Autosport’s John Bolster Award

Must read

- Advertisement -

Awarded in honour of Autosport’s legendary Technical Editor, this prize displays a lifetime of technical excellence in motorsport by a person or group. Earlier winners embrace Roger Penske, Ross Brawn, Sir Patrick Head, Adrian Newey and Toto Wolff.

Following a profitable interval in Formulation 3000 along with his Arden outfit, Horner turned crew principal of the then-new Purple Bull F1 squad in 2005. Since then, Purple Bull has scored 113 grands prix victories, seven drivers’ titles and 6 constructors’ crowns.

Throughout that point he has assembled and managed groups of technicians and engineers, together with legendary designer Newey, on the pinnacle of the game. 

Horner obtained his accolade on 3 December, introduced by founding father of GMF Capital Gary Fegel on the Autosport Awards at Grosvenor Home on Park Lane.

“My spouse has performed a key position, and all companions do, with 22 races. The again finish of the yr has been significantly robust. To attain what the crew has with 21 wins from 22 races is excellent. 

- Advertisement -

“It has been a troublesome season and we have seen just a few issues occur this yr that have been unimaginable.

“I might wish to congratulate Gianpiero Lambiase this yr on what he has achieved with Max [Verstappen], placing up with grumpy Max once in a while.” 

Purple Bull additionally scooped the Worldwide Racing Driver of the Yr introduced by Pirelli due to three-time world champion Max Verstappen and the Worldwide Competitors Automobile of the Yr with the RB19 that received 21 of the 22 GPs in 2023. Each have been voted for by Autosport readers.

Different classes determined by fan voting embrace British Competitors Driver of the Yr, Rally Driver of the Yr, Rookie of the Yr and Nationwide Driver of the Yr.

Additional awards, determined by professional judging panels, embrace the Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Younger Driver of the Yr Award, the Autosport Williams Engineer of the Future Award, the Autosport Gold Medal incorporating the Gregor Grant Award for lifetime legacy, the Pioneering and Innovation Award, Second of the Yr, and Promoter of the Yr. A brand new prize for 2023 was the Model Partnership of the Yr Award.

To search out out who our different Award winners are, go to autosport.com/awards.

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article