10.6 C
Monday, March 4, 2024

Donald Tusk’s government is sworn in – TVN24

Must read

- Advertisement -

On Wednesday morning, President Andrzej Duda appointed Donald Tusk as prime minister, as well as his cabinet ministers. Both the Prime Minister and members of the government took oaths and signed acts of nomination for their positions.

On Wednesday morning, the swearing-in ceremony of Donald Tusk’s government took place at the Presidential Palace. Except the president Andrzej Duda and members of the new government, it was attended by the Speaker and Deputy Speakers of the Sejm, the Speaker of the Senate, representatives of the parliamentary majority, presidential ministers, the chairwoman of the National Council of the Judiciary, Dagmara Pawełczyk-Woicka, and the deputy president of the Supreme Administrative Court, Jan Rudowski.

The president received the oath from the new prime minister and ministers, members of his cabinet.

READ: Donald Tusk introduced his ministers

- Advertisement -

Duda appointed PSL leader Władysław Kosiniak-Kamysz as deputy prime minister and head of the Ministry of National Defense, and Krzysztof Gawkowski from the Left as deputy prime minister and minister of digitalization.

He was appointed as the Minister of Justice Adam Bodnarwho will also serve as the Prosecutor General.

The president appointed the head of Polish diplomacy Radosław Sikorskiand Andrzej Domański as Minister of Finance. Borys Budka was appointed Minister of State Assets.

Bartłomiej Sienkiewicz was appointed Minister of Culture and National Heritage, and Adam Szłapka became Minister of European Union Affairs.

The president appointed Marcin Kierwiński as the minister of interior affairs and administration.

Marzena Czarnecka was appointed Minister of Industry, and Krzysztof Hetman as Minister of Development and Technology.

Dariusz Klimczak became the Minister of Infrastructure, and Paulina Hennig-Kloska became the Minister of Climate and Environment.

The president also appointed Katarzyna Pełczyńska-Nałęcz as minister for funds and regional policy, and Agnieszka Buczyńska as minister for civil society, who is also to be the chairwoman of the Public Benefit Committee.

Czesław Siekierski was appointed Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development. Barbara Nowacka was appointed Minister of Education, Sławomir Nitras as Head of the Ministry of Sport and Tourism, Izabela Leszczyna as Minister of Health, and Marzena Okła-Drewnowicz as Minister for Senior Policy.

The president also appointed Agnieszka Dziemianowicz-Bąk as Minister of Family, Labor and Social Policy, Dariusz Wieczorek as Minister of Science, and Katarzyna Kotula as Minister for Equality.

The president also appointed as ministers – members of the Council of Ministers: Jan Grabiec, who will head the prime minister’s office, Tomasz Siemoniak, who will be responsible for special services, and Maciej Berek, who will be responsible for legislative matters.

Donald Tusk’s government appointed by the Sejm

On Tuesday evening, the Sejm granted a vote of confidence to the government of Prime Minister Donald Tusk. After the vote, the Speaker of the Sejm, Szymon Hołownia, invited the Prime Minister and his ministers to his office, where he handed Tusk resolutions regarding choice the Prime Minister and to the Council of Ministers.

Donald Tusk was elected prime minister by the Sejm in the so-called the second constitutional step, after the government of Mateusz Morawiecki, designated by the president as Prime Minister, did not receive a vote of confidence on Monday.

Main photo source: Paweł Supernak/PAP

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article