10.6 C
Monday, March 4, 2024

European Film Awards 2022. “In the Triangle” by Ruben Oestlund is the great winner [LISTA NAGRODZONYCH]

Must read

- Advertisement -

European Film Awards 2022 awarded. In the most important European Film category, the tragic farce “In the Triangle” directed by Ruben Oestlund was appreciated. The Swedish filmmaker also won in the European Director and European Screenwriter categories. Zlatko Buric, who played one of the main roles, received the European Actor award. Vicky Kriebs was awarded for her role in “Corset” directed by Marie Kreutzer.


The European Film Awards 2022 gala took place on Saturday in Reykjavik. The most prestigious film awards of the Old Continent were awarded this year for the 35th time.

Swedish filmmaker Ruben Oestlund is again the big winner of this year’s awards. The author of the tragic farce “In the Triangle”, which won the Palme d’Or at this year’s Cannes Film Festival, won statuettes in the categories of European Director and European Screenwriter. Oestlund won four awards for The Square in 2017. Not only that, Zlatko Buric, who played one of the main roles in “In a triangle”, was awarded the European Actor 2022 award.

- Advertisement -

The statuette for the European Comedy 2022 went to producer Jaume Roures and director Fernand Leon de Aranoi for “Boss of the Year” with Javier Bardem in the lead role.

READ ALSO: “Fernando Leon de Aranoa on tvn24.pl: Javier Bardem and I understand each other without words”

The European Actress 2022 award went to Vicky Kriebs, who brilliantly played in Marie Kreutzer’s film “In a corset”. For this role, the Luxembourg actress also received the award for best performance in the Un Certain Regarde section of this year’s Cannes Film Festival.

Mantas Kvedaravicius, a Lithuanian director who died in Mariupol in a Russian attack, received the European Documentary Award for Mariupolis 2. The statuette was accepted on his behalf by his daughter.

During the gala, five films nominated for the LUX Audience Award 2023 were announced. The winning title will be announced in June next year during one of the sessions of the European Parliament. The following are competing for the award: “Alcarras” by Carla Simon, “Hot Days” by Emin Alper, “Close” by Lukas Dhont, “In a Triangle” by Ruben Oestlund and “Joao Pedro Rodrigues”.

“Alcarras” dir. Carla SimonNew Horizons Association

“IO” by Jerzy Skolimowski from the European University Film Award 2022

Since 2016, the European University Film Award has been presented, which in 2019 became an official part of the European Film Awards. 25 representatives of European universities from 25 countries decided that this year the award went to “IO” Jerzy Skolimowski. The justification states that Skolimowski “presents a post-human odyssey through the absurdity of human cruelty and the relationship between man and nature”. “A masterclass in the language of film as a medium of expression, the film portrays a mélange of euphoric and traumatic experiences with a striking color palette, off-putting sound and an almost brutalist approach to editing. Traversing Europe without borders, IO embarks on a fleeting journey of magical realism and allegory. allows you to experience metamorphosis and transcendence.

Trailer "I.O" dir.  Jerzy Skolimowski

Trailer of the film “IO” dir. Jerzy SkolimowskiGutek Movie

The European Film Awards (EFA) are awarded by members of the European Film Academy. They were established in 1988, and until 1996 they were also known as the Felix Award. According to the assumptions of its creators, they were to be a counterbalance to the American ones Oscars and become the main film prize of united Europe.

European Film Awards 2022. Full list of winners and nominees

European Video:
“Alcarras” (Carla Simon) “Close” (Lukas Dhont) “Holy Spider” (Ali Abbasi) “Corset” (Marie Kreutzer)
“In a triangle” (Ruben Oestlund) – winner

European Comedy:
“Cop Secret” (Hannes Por Halldorsson) “Divisions” (Catherine Corsini)
“Boss of the Year” (Fernando Leon de Aranoa) – winner

"Boss of the Year" Spanish Oscar contender

“Boss of the Year” Spanish candidate for the OscarMK2 Films / Best Film

European Documentary:
“Splinter House” (Simon Lereng Wilmont) “The Balcony Movie” (Pawel Łoziński) “Instagram Family” (Susanne Regina Meures) “Marcia su Roma” (Mark Cousins)
“Mariupolis 2” (Mantas Kvedaravicius) – winner

Document Trailer "Balcony movie" Paweł Łoziński

Trailer of the documentary “The Balcony Movie” by Paweł ŁozińskiAgainst Gravity

European Feature-Length Animated Film:
“Interdit aux chiens et aux italiens” (Alain Ughetto) – winner

“Kwik” (Mascha Halberstad) “Les voisins de mes voisins sont mes voisins” (Anne-Laure Daffis, Leo Marchand) “Santa Claus. Where does joy come from” (Amandine Fredon, Benjamin Massourbe) “My Love Affair with Marriage” (Signe Baumane)

European Short Film:
“Granny’s Sexual Life” (Urska Djukic, Emilie Pigeard) – winner

“Ice Merchants” (Joao Gonzales) “Dear Dad” (Diana Cam Van Nguyen) “Techno, Mama” (Saulius Baradinskas) “Will My Parents Come To See Me” (Mo Harawe)

European Discovery – FIPRESCI Award:
“107 Mothers” (Peter Kerekes)
“Flesh” (Laura Samani) – winner

“Dalva” (Emmanuelle Nicot) “Other People” (Aleksandra Terpińska) “Pamfir” (Dmytro Sukholytkyy-Sobchuk) “The Sun” (Kurdwin Ayub)

“In the triangle” dir. Ruben Ostlund Festival de Cannes

European Director/Director:
Ali Abbasi “Holy Spider” Alice Diop “Saint Omer” Jerzy Skolimowski “IO” Lukas Dhont “Close” Marie Kreutzer “In a corset”
Ruben Oestlund “In the triangle” – winner

European Writer/Writer/Writers:
Arnau Vilaro, Carla Simon “Alcarras” Kenneth Branagh “Belfast” Angelo Tijssens, Lukas Dhont “Close” Afshin Kamran Bahrami, Ali Abbasi “Holy Spider”
Ruben Oestlund “In the triangle” – winner

European Actress:
Vicky Krieps “Corset” – winner

Zar Amir Ebrahimi “Holy Spider” Lea Seydoux “Beautiful Morning” Penelope Cruz “Parallel Mothers” Meltem Kaptan “Rabiye”

Pedro Almodovar movie trailer  "Parallel mothers"

Trailer of Pedro Almodovar’s “Parallel Mothers”Sony Pictures/Gutek Film

European Actor:
Paul Mescal “Aftersun” Eden Dambrine “Close” Elliot Crosset Hove “Godland” Pierfrancesco Favino “Nostalgia”
Zlatko Buric “In a threesome” – winner

European Film Award for innovative storytelling: Marco Bellocchio for the series “Esterno notte”

European Film Award for Outstanding Achievement in World Cinema: Elia Suleiman

European Lifetime Achievement Film Award: Margarethe von Trotta

Author:Tomasz-Marcin Wrona

Main photo source: photo: Fredrik Wenzel ©Plattform Produktion / Gutek Film

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article