11 C
Sunday, December 10, 2023

Fryderyk 2021 distributed. Who won? [LISTA ZWYCIĘZCÓW]

Must read

- Advertisement -

Fryderyk 2021 went to the winners. The 27th gala of the most important music awards in Poland took place in Szczecin. Krzysztof Zalewski received three statuettes, and the video for his song “Annuszka” was awarded the Music Video of the Year award. The Warsaw rapper Mata was recognized, among others, in the Phonographic Debut of the Year category.

This is how we relied on the 2021 FRYDERYK Gala

Fryderyki 2021 has gone down in history. The Phonographic Academy Awards were handed out 27 times this year. The gala concert took place in Szczecin. Awards were granted in 22 categories: three in jazz music and 19 in popular music.

The organizers of the gala paid tribute Krzysztof Krawczyk, who died in April, this year’s winner of the Golden Fryderyk. The decision to honor Krawczyk was made by the Academy in March. The statuette was collected by: the singer’s widow, Ewa Krawczyk, and his manager, Andrzej Kosmala. During the gala, three songs from the repertoire of the legendary singer were performed: “Trudno tak” (Natalia Przybysz and Skubas), “Bo jest Ty” (Kasia Lins) and “What is important in life” (Ania Dąbrowska and Gromee).

The Golden Fryderyk in the Jazz category was awarded to one of the most outstanding Polish pianists – Adam Makowicz.

- Advertisement -

Adam MakowiczPAP / Marcin Bielecki

Fryderyki 2021. The best of the best

The big winner was Krzysztof Zalewski, who was appreciated in the categories of Author of the Year and Producer of the Year (together with Andrzej Markowski). His fifth album – “Zabawa” – was honored with Fryderyk for Album of the Year Pop Alternative. The video for the song “Annuszka” from this album, directed by Monika Brodka and Przemek Dzienis, won in the Music Video of the Year category.

Hania RaniPAP / Marcin Bielecki

“Królowa dram” sanah became the album of the Pop Year. Hania Rani became the Composer of the Year for the second time in a row. Two statuettes were won by Mata. The young rapper was recognized in the Phonographic Debut of the Year category, and the album “100 dni do matury” was recognized in the Hip Hop Album of the Year category.

“Polskie Tango” by Taco Hemingway was awarded in the Song of the Year category.

Mat with two FryderykPAP / Marcin Bielecki

On Thursday evening the triumphs were also: Edyta Bartosiewicz (Rock Album of the Year for the album “Ten Moment”), Świetliki band (Alternative Album of the Year – “Wake me up before you fuck me”), Kapela ze Wsi Warszawa (World Music Album of the Year for the album ” Seduction “), Mela Koteluk and the band Kwadrofonik (Album of the Year – Poetic Music -” Astronomy of the poet. Baczyński “) and Baasch (Album of the Year – Elektronika -” Noc “).

Fryderyki 2021 – Jazz

Three statuettes were awarded in jazz categories. In the Phonographic Debut of the Year category, the winner was Michał Tomaszczyk. Fryderyk in the Artist of the Year category went to Dominik Wania, whose album “Lonely Shadows” was appreciated in the Jazz Album of the Year category.

Dominik WaniaPAP / Marcin Bielecki

Fryderyki – the most important music awards in the country

Fryderyki – the most important awards of the Polish music industry – have been awarded since 1994. Since 1999, they have been awarded by the Phonographic Academy established by ZPAV, which associates over 1,400 members: authors, composers, music journalists, representatives of the phonographic industry and artists nominated in previous editions of the awards. Fryderyk, in its present form, was designed in 1996 by the Polish sculptor Dorota Dziekiewicz-Pilich.

The winners are selected in a two-stage vote. First, members of the Phonographic Academy vote for the items they choose from the list of phonographic publishers for a given year, which is based on the applications submitted by the publishing houses. It is after this vote that five nominations are selected for each category. Then the members of the Academy cast their votes again, this time for one nomination from each category.

Since 2001, the Golden Fryderyk has also been awarded, awarded without a nomination for lifetime artistic achievements, and its laureates have so far been, among others: Irena Santor, Ewa Demarczyk, Wojciech Kilar, Tomasz Stańko, Lech Janerka, Urszula Dudziak, Zbigniew Wodecki, Robert Brylewski , Olga “Kora” Sipowicz, Perfect, Tomasz Lipiński and Czesław Bartkowski.



Album of the Year Blues – Robert Cichy “Dirty Sun”
World Music Album of the Year – Kapela ze Wsi Warszawa “Seduction”
Album of the Year – Poetic Music – Mela Koteluk and Kwadrofonik “Astronomine of the poet. Baczyński”
Album of the Year – Theater, Film and Illustration Music – Łukasz Targosz and the band Tołhaje for the music to the series “Wataha”
Elektronika’s Album of the Year – Baasch “Night”
Album of the Year Soul, R’n’B, Gospel – Rosalie “IDeal”
Alternative of the Year album – Fireflies “Wake me up before you fuck me”
Metal Album of the Year – Vader “Solitude in Madness”
Jazz Album of the Year Dominik Wania “Lonely Shadows”
Artist of the Year – Jazz – Dominik Wania
Phonographic Debut of the Year – Jazz – Michał Tomaszczyk
Best New Performance – the king and Igor Nikiforow “You were the beating of the heart”
Producer of the Year – Krzysztof Zalewski and Andrzej Markowski
Music video of the year – “Annuszka” by Krzysztof Zalewski, directed by Monika Brodka and Przemek Dzienis
Hip Hop Album of the Year – Mat “100 days to Matura”
Album of the Year Pop – “Queen of dramas” sanah
Alternative Pop Album of the Year – “Fun” Krzysztof Zalewski
Rock of the Year album – Edyta Bartosiewicz “This moment”
Song of the Year – “Polish Tango” Taco Hemingway
Composer of the Year – Hania Rani
Author of the Year – Krzysztof Zalewski
Phonographic Debut of the Year – The mat

Golden Fryderyk – JazzAdam Makowicz

Golden Fryderyk – Krzysztof Krawczyk

Main photo source: PAP / Marcin Bielecki

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article