11 C
Sunday, December 10, 2023

Fryderyki 2021. Who will perform? When and where will the gala take place? Where to watch?

Must read

- Advertisement -

The Fryderyk awards will be presented for the 27th time on Thursday evening. A great music gala will be held this year in Szczecin. The most nominations this year were won by Krzysztof Zalewski, sanah and Lanberry. The gala was broadcast live from 7.00 p.m. on player.pl, and from 9.00 p.m. on TVN.


Fryderyk 2021 will be awarded in 19 categories of popular music and three jazz categories. 321 albums, 402 music videos and 355 songs competed for nominations, including 54 as new performances of old songs. Almost 260 artists competed in the Author of the Year and Composer of the Year categories, and 127 producers – in the Music Producer of the Year category. 85 artists competed for the place in the top five of last year’s most important debutants.

Fryderyki 2021. Who has a chance to be awarded the statuette?

Krzysztof Zalewski has received five nominations. The artist has a chance to be awarded in the following categories: Composer of the Year, Author of the Year, Music Producer of the Year, Music Video of the Year (for the clip “Annuszka”) and Album of the Year Pop Alternative (for “Zabawa”). As a co-creator of the album “Herbert 3.0”, he is also nominated in the Album of the Year category – Poetic Music.

- Advertisement -

Five appointments are made by sanah and four by Lanberry.


The gala can be watched at player.pl from 19.00, and on TVN from 21.00.

Krzysztof Zalewski accompanied by a chamber orchestra. Concert only in PlayerPlayer

Fryderyki 2021. Who will perform?

Before the award ceremony begins, the Szczecin stage will host: sanah, Margaret, Natalia Nykiel, Lanberry, Kayah and Viki Gabor, Hania Rani and Mela Koteluk, Natalia Szroeder and Ralph Kaminski, Krzysztof Zalewski, Sobel, Włodi, Grzegorz Hyży, Tomka Lipiński and Nocny bands. Lover and EABS.

In March this year, the Golden Fryderyk was honored Krzysztof Krawczyk. The artist was to receive the award during the ceremonial gala crowning the Fryderyk Festival 2021. Unfortunately, he did not make it. He died on April 5, 2021. During the Thursday gala, Krawczyk’s songs will be performed by the duets: Natalia Przybysz and Skubas, Kasia Lins and Vito Bambino as well as Ania Dąbrowska and Gromee.

On Wednesday evening, the statuettes were presented to those who were appreciated last year. Due to the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, last year’s gala has been canceled. Only the list of winners was read.

Students fell in love with Krzysztof Krawczyk10.04.TVN 24 Poznań

Fryderyki – the most important music awards in the country

Fryderyki – the most important awards of the Polish music industry – have been awarded since 1994. Since 1999, they have been awarded by the Phonographic Academy established by ZPAV, which associates over 1,400 members: authors, composers, music journalists, representatives of the phonographic industry and artists nominated in previous editions of the awards.

Fryderyk, in its present form, was designed in 1996 by the Polish sculptor Dorota Dziekiewicz-Pilich. The winners are selected in a two-stage vote. First, members of the Phonographic Academy vote for the items they choose from the list of phonographic publishers for a given year, which is based on the applications submitted by the publishing houses. It is after this vote that five nominations are selected for each category. Then the members of the Academy cast their votes again, this time for one nomination from each category.

Since 2001, the Golden Fryderyk has also been awarded, awarded without a nomination for lifetime artistic achievements, and its laureates have so far been, among others: Irena Santor, Ewa Demarczyk, Wojciech Kilar, Tomasz Stańko, Lech Janerka, Urszula Dudziak, Zbigniew Wodecki, Robert Brylewski , Olga “Kora” Sipowicz, Perfect, Tomasz Lipiński and Czesław Bartkowski.

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article