21.4 C
Thursday, June 20, 2024

Full Moto2 and Moto3 race outcomes

Must read

- Advertisement -

The 18-lap Moto3 contest opened up Sunday’s race programme and proved to be one other typical Barcelona slipstream fest.

Championship chief Alonso prevailed as he confronted excessive strain on the ultimate lap to attain a fourth win of the season.

The Aspar CFMoto rider was one among quite a few names to take turns heading the sphere on the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, however crucially led the pack onto the ultimate lap.

Going through intense examination from Ivan Ortola, Jose Antonio Rueda and Collin Veijer, Alonso saved the chasing pack at arm’s size as he navigated the ultimate tour.

The Colombian nonetheless led as he rounded the ultimate few corners, making certain there could be no assault on him on the run to the road, with Alonso taking the chequered flag 0.242 seconds in entrance.

- Advertisement -

Ortola held onto second on his MT Helmets – MSI KTM, with Rueda finishing the rostrum on his Ajo KTM.

Rueda snatched third from Intact GP’s Veijer with a final lap overtake at Flip 4, whereas David Munoz navigated an earlier lengthy lap penalty to complete fifth on the BOE Motorsports KTM.

Tech3 GasGas rider Dani Holgado light to sixth having led at a number of phases, with SIC58 Honda’s Luca Lunetta seventh. The highest 10 was accomplished by Jacob Roulstone (Tech3), Filippo Farioli (SIC58) and Adrian Fernandez (Leopard Honda).

Alonso has opened up a championship lead of 14 factors over Holgado, with Veijer 43 adrift in third and 5 forward of Ortola in fourth.

Moto3 Race Outcomes


D. Alonso CFMOTO Gaviota Aspar Workforce

80 CF MOTO 18   155.1   25

I. Ortola MT Helmets – MSI

48 KTM 18 0.242 155.1   20

J. Antonio Purple Bull KTM Manufacturing unit Racing

99 KTM 18 0.271 155.1   16

C. Veijer Liqui Moly Husqvarna Intact GP

95 Husqvarna 18 0.047 155.1   13

D. Muñoz BOE Motorsports

64 KTM 18 1.088 155.0   11
6 D. Holgado Red Bull GASGAS Tech3 96 GASGAS 18 1.742 154.8   10

L. Lunetta SIC58 Squadra Corse

58 Honda 18 1.401 154.7   9

J. Roulstone Purple Bull GASGAS Tech3

12 GASGAS 18 2.457 154.5   8

F. Farioli SIC58 Squadra Corse

7 Honda 18 0.201 154.5   7
10 Mexico A. Fernandez Leopard Racing 31 Honda 18 0.036 154.5   6
11 Japan R. Yamanaka MT Helmets – MSI 6 KTM 18 0.573 154.5   5

Á. Piqueras Leopard Racing

36 Honda 18 0.046 154.5   4
13 Italy S. Nepa LEVELUP – MTA 82 KTM 18 0.043 154.4   3

J. Esteban CFMOTO Gaviota Aspar Workforce

78 CF MOTO 18 0.013 154.4   2
15 Japan T. Suzuki Liqui Moly Husqvarna Intact GP 24 Husqvarna 18 12.175 153.5   1
16 United Kingdom S. Ogden MLav Racing 19 Honda 18 0.962 153.4    

M. Bertelle Kopron Rivacold Snipers Workforce

18 Honda 18 0.062 153.4    


10 KTM 18 0.059 153.4    

X. Zurutuza Purple Bull KTM Manufacturing unit Racing

85 KTM 18 0.909 153.3    
20 United Kingdom J. Whatley MLav Racing 70 Honda 18 18.206 151.9    

N. Dettwiler CIP

55 KTM 18 0.019 151.9    

T. Buasri Honda Workforce Asia

5 Honda 18 0.048 151.9    

F. Aditama Honda Workforce Asia

93 Honda 18 6.085 151.5    

D. Almansa Kopron Rivacold Snipers Workforce

22 Honda 12 6 Laps 146.9 Retirement  
dnf Japan T. Furusato Honda Team Asia 72 Honda 5 7 Laps 153.7 Accident  

J. Kelso BOE Motorsports

66 KTM 5 0.550 153.6 Accident  
dnf Italy R. Rossi CIP 54 KTM 5 3.140 152.7 Accident  

Ogura ends Moto2 drought

Ai Ogura, MT Helmets MSI

Ai Ogura, MT Helmets MSI

Photograph by: Gold and Goose / Motorsport Images

MT Helmets – MSI’s Ogura got here from tenth on the grid to beat team-mate Sergio Garcia by 3.816s to finish a 28-race victory drought.

The Japanese rider discovered nice tempo within the latter phases of chaotic race to overtake Garcia into Flip 1 on lap 18 of 21.

Ogura then proceeded to dart away into the gap to safe his first win of the season and lead a workforce 1-2.

Garcia led from pole within the early phases earlier than MotoGP-bound Fermin Aldeguer (Velocity Up) overtook him on lap two.

Aldeguer pulled away from Garcia however was reeled in once more halfway by race, earlier than the longer term Ducati MotoGP rider was handed a protracted lap penalty on lap 15 for exceeding monitor limits too many instances.

As Aldeguer went to serve his lengthy lap penalty at Flip 1, he crashed out.

This launched Garcia into the lead, although he was battling fading rubber and succumbed to Ogura’s advances.

Aspar’s Jake Dixon accomplished the rostrum in third forward of Yamaha VR46 Grasp Camp rider Jeremy Alcoba, who got here from twenty second to fourth.

Senna Agius was fifth on his Intact GP-run bike forward of Gresini rider Albert Arenas. Marcos Ramirez (American Racing), Alonso Lopez (Velocity Up), Joe Roberts (American Racing) and Tony Arbolino (Marc VDS) accomplished the highest 10.

Garcia leads the championship by 21 factors from Ogura, with Roberts slipping to 3rd and Aldeguer is fourth. A crash for Aron Canet leaves him sixth within the standings.

Moto2 Race Outcomes

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article