Full Moto2 and Moto3 race outcomes


An exciting 20-lap Moto3 grand prix opened up Sunday’s race programme on the TT Circuit Assen, with Ivan Ortola denying dwelling hero Collin Veijer on the closing chicane.

The primary six corners of the race have been led by poleman Angel Piqueras (Leopard Honda), earlier than Ortola despatched his MT Helmets – MSI KTM up the within at Flip 7.

Ortola the led for the subsequent 10 laps earlier than Veijer (Intact GP Husqvarna) overtook him at Flip 15 on lap 11.

Veijer at one stage held a lead of just about a second and was being given respiratory house because the pack behind fought arduous for the ultimate podium spots.

Ortola put in a robust closing lap to shut Veijer proper down, forcing the Dutchman to journey defensively on the best way by way of Flip 15 into the final chicane.

Forcing his bike to the within of the monitor, Ortola went previous on the skin into Flip 16 on the brakes and held onto the victory by simply 0.012s.

This marks Ortola’s first win of the season, with David Munoz (BOE Motorsports) finishing the rostrum in third.

Ajo KTM’s Jose Antonio Rueda was fourth, beating championship chief David Alonso (Aspar) and Luca Lunetta (SIC58) on the primary of the Hondas.

Leopard duo Adrian Fernandez and Piqueras accomplished the highest eight, whereas Stefan Nepa (Degree-Up MTA) and Ryusei Yamanaka (MT Helmets – MSI) rounded out the highest 10.

Alonso’s championship lead has been reduce down barely to 39 factors by Veijer, whereas Dani Holgado (Tech3) is now 43 adrift after struggling to eleventh within the race.

Moto3 Dutch Grand Prix – Race consequence


I. Ortola MT Helmets – MSI

48 KTM 20   161.4   25

C. Veijer Liqui Moly Husqvarna Intact GP

95 Husqvarna 20 0.012 161.4   20

D. Muñoz BOE Motorsports

64 KTM 20 2.185 161.2   16

J. Antonio Pink Bull KTM Manufacturing unit Racing

99 KTM 20 0.233 161.2   13

D. Alonso CFMOTO Gaviota Aspar Workforce

80 CF MOTO 20 0.030 161.2   11

L. Lunetta SIC58 Squadra Corse

58 Honda 20 0.027 161.2   10
7 A. Fernandez Leopard Racing 31 Honda 20 0.044 161.2   9

Á. Piqueras Leopard Racing

36 Honda 20 0.158 161.2   8
9 Italy S. Nepa LEVELUP – MTA 82 KTM 20 0.188 161.1   7
10 Japan R. Yamanaka MT Helmets – MSI 6 KTM 20 0.055 161.1   6
11 Spain D. Holgado Red Bull GASGAS Tech3 96 GASGAS 20 2.135 161.0   5

J. Kelso BOE Motorsports

66 KTM 20 4.353 160.6   4
13 Japan T. Furusato Honda Team Asia 72 Honda 20 10.596 159.8   3

J. Roulstone Pink Bull GASGAS Tech3

12 GASGAS 20 7.852 159.2   2

J. Esteban CFMOTO Gaviota Aspar Workforce

78 CF MOTO 20 0.072 159.2   1


10 KTM 20 0.200 159.2    
17 United Kingdom S. Ogden MLav Racing 19 Honda 20 0.061 159.1    
18 Italy R. Rossi CIP 54 KTM 20 0.060 159.1    

X. Zurutuza Pink Bull KTM Manufacturing unit Racing

85 KTM 20 2.841 158.9    

T. Buasri Honda Workforce Asia

5 Honda 20 1.344 158.8    

M. Bertelle Kopron Rivacold Snipers Workforce

18 Honda 20 1.285 158.7    

F. Farioli SIC58 Squadra Corse

7 Honda 20 0.147 158.7    

N. Dettwiler CIP

55 KTM 20 14.428 157.6    
24 United Kingdom J. Whatley MLav Racing 70 Honda 20 4.538 157.3    

D. Almansa Kopron Rivacold Snipers Workforce

22 Honda 14 6 Laps 159.0 Accident  
dnf Japan T. Suzuki Liqui Moly Husqvarna Intact GP 24 Husqvarna 2 12 Laps 156.5 Accident  
Ai Ogura, MT Helmets MSI

Ai Ogura, MT Helmets MSI

Photograph by: Gold and Goose / Motorsport Images

MotoGP-bound Fermin Aldeguer regarded set to transform pole to victory at Assen within the 22-lap Moto2 race.

The Spaniard took the lead again from Ai Ogura at Flip 5 having dropped behind the Japanese rider off the road.

Aldeguer opened out a spot of over 1.5s because the race handed its halfway stage, however from lap 5 had a monitor limits warning hanging over him.

The Velocity Up rider was then handed an extended lap penalty for persevering with to exceed monitor limits, serving his punishment on lap 16 and dropping to 3rd.

Aldeguer rallied again to second however couldn’t overhaul Ogura over the ultimate few excursions, leaving the MT Helmets – MSI rider to take a second win of the season.

It’s the second time in three races that Aldeguer has thrown away victory to a monitor limits penalty, with Ogura – sarcastically – taking the spoils in Barcelona when this final occurred.

Sergio Garcia on the sister MT Helmets bike accomplished the rostrum forward of Aspar’s Jake Dixon, whereas Honda Team Asia’s Somkiat Chantra was fifth.

Tony Arbolino was sixth for Marc VDS Racing, whereas Marcos Ramirez was seventh on the American Racing-run machine.

The highest 10 was accomplished by Velocity Up’s Alonso Lopez, Gresini’s Manuel Gonzalez and Ajo KTM’s Celestino Vietti.

Harm from a crash in apply pressured Joe Roberts (American Racing) to overlook the grand prix.

However the harm to his championship hopes has been minimal, with Roberts solely 23 adrift of Garcia on the prime of the standings. Ogura sits second, 14 factors behind.

Moto2 Dutch Grand Prix – Race outcomes

Source link