16.1 C
Saturday, May 18, 2024

Golden Globes 2023 – coverage. Live Golden Globe Awards

Must read

- Advertisement -

The Golden Globes 2023, i.e. the 80th Hollywood Foreign Press Association awards gala, was again prepared with great pomp. Martin McDonagh’s “Ghosts of Inisherin” received the most nominations in film categories, and “Mission: Elementary School” in TV categories.

The Golden Globes 2023 – at least according to the announcements – are to be an unforgettable and unique evening, during which the biggest stars of film and television will celebrate the jubilee 80th edition of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association awards together. The event returns to the calendar of film and television awards in a slightly changed form. After the 79th edition was boycotted by the entertainment industry and NBC stopped broadcasting the gala, this year’s ceremony could be decisive for the future of what was once the second most important film and television awards in the USA.

READ ALSO: It used to be “small Oscars”. Will the Golden Globes regain their former prestige?

  • Among the nominees in all 27 categories, as many as 41 people won their first chance at the Golden Globe.

  • Martin McDonagh’s Ghosts of Inisherin won the most nominations in the film categories.

    - Advertisement -
  • The jubilee gala is to bring together the biggest stars and stars of film and television again.

  • Good evening! More and more guests and guests of the 80th Golden Globe Awards show up at The Beverly Hills Hotel. So we begin our coverage, which will last for the next five hours.

Golden Globes 2023. What to expect

The three-hour ceremony is hosted by comedian and actor Jerrod Carmichael. Under a one-time deal between HFPA and NBC, the ceremony will be broadcast as before. As announced, the broadcast will go to 210 countries and dependent territories.

Martin McDonagh’s latest film “Ghosts of Inisherin” won the most nominations in film categories – as many as eight. In the television categories, as many as five nominations went to the creators of the series “Mission: Elementary School”.

“Ghosts of Inisherin” dir. Martin McDonagh20th Century Studios Poland/ Disney Poland

On Monday, the HFPA announced an all-star list of people presenting the winners in each category. It included Claire Danes, Cole Hauser, Harvey Guillén, Henry Golding, Hilary Swank, Glen Powell, Jay Ellis, Jenna Ortega, Jennifer Coolidge, Jennifer Hudson, Letitia Wright, Mo Brings Plenty, Regina Hall, Salma Hayek Pinault, Ana de Armas, Ana Gasteyer, Billy Porter, Colman Domingo, Jamie Lee Curtis, MJ Rodriguez, Natasha Lyonne, Nicole Byer, Niecy Nash-Betts, Quentin Tarantino and Tracy Morgan.

Sean Pean will announce a special video featuring the president Ukraine Volodymyr Zelensky with a peaceful message.

Golden Globe winner and five-time nominee actor Eddie Murphy will this year receive the Cecil B. deMille Award – the Golden Globe Award for Outstanding Achievement in Motion Picture. The Carol Burnett Award will be received by five-time Golden Globe winner Ryan Murphy, the creator of such classic series as “Glee”, “American Horror Story” and “Pose”.

Author:Tomasz-Marcin Wrona

Main photo source: PAP/EPA

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article