20.5 C
Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Holidays 2022. Where can you go without COVID-19 certification?

Must read

- Advertisement -

Proof of COVID-19 vaccination, transmission or testing is still required when entering France, Portugal, Spain, Italy, Turkey, Cyprus and Malta. Most European countries no longer require health certificates. In summer, you can also fly to Mexico, Jordan and Israel without covid certificates.

Among the popular holiday destinations, Poles can choose a number of countries outside the EU to which they can go without vaccinations and without tests. In addition to the above-mentioned, they include, among others AlbaniaDominican Republic, Maldives i Vietnam.

Holidays 2022. Where can you go without COVID-19 certification?

Traveling around EU countries has so far been associated with the need to present certificates of vaccination against Covid-19 or a negative test result for the presence of coronavirus. Many countries have given up checking the covid certificate when crossing their borders.

- Advertisement -

All EU citizens can enter now without any restrictions associated with Covid-19 to the following countries: Austria, BelgiumBulgaria, CroatiaCzech, Denmark, EstoniaFinland, Greece, the Netherlands, Ireland, Lithuania, Latvia, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden and Hungary, and to Switzerland, Norway and Iceland, which have so far recognized EU certificates.

From June 1, at least for the summer period, Germany will also join this group.

Holidays in 2022. France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Cyprus – entry rules

When entering France, a negative test is not required for vaccinated travelers within the meaning of European regulations (the EU COVID certificate is valid for 9 months after primary vaccination). Unvaccinated travelers must provide a negative PCR test result up to 72 hours earlier, or an antigen test no more than 48 hours ago, or a certificate of recovery (positive test carried out at least eleven days and no more than six months prior to travel). Children under 12 are exempt from these restrictions.

Nice is the fifth largest city in FranceShutterstock

When traveling to Italy, EU tourists must provide proof of complete vaccination, recovery or a negative test result. The antigen test must be performed within 48 hours of the arrival and the PCR test within 72 hours of the arrival. All children under the age of 6 are exempt from the test, as well as from five-day isolation, unless their parents are subjected to it, in the absence of vaccination, evidence of recovery or testing. Children over 6 years of age follow the same rules as adults.

sardinia italy shutterstock_1872727741Shutterstock

To enter Portugal and Spain, all arrivals must show a vaccination certificate, recovery certificate or negative test result. This can be a PCR test done 72 hours before departure or a quick antigen test – 24 hours before departure. These rules apply to all persons over the age of 12. When entering Portuguese Madeira, there are no regulations related to Covid-19.


When entering Cyprus, travelers over 12 years of age who are not fully vaccinated or have not recently undergone Covid-19 must perform a PCR test 72 hours prior to boarding or a rapid antigen test 24 hours prior to departure. Unvaccinated children under the age of 12 are exempt from having a test result.

Paphos, CyprusRoman Evgenev / Shutterstock

EU travelers may enter Malta provided they provide proof of complete vaccination, a negative PCR test in the last 72 hours or an antigen test in the last 24 hours, or a certificate of recovery within the last 180 days. Children under 12 are exempt from these rules.

Comino, MaltaShutterstock

Tourists over 12 years of age traveling to Turkey must provide proof of vaccination or disease (between 28 days and 6 months before the trip), or a negative PCR test result from 72 hours ago or an antigen test from 48 hours ago.

Antalya in TurkeyShutterstock

Coronavirus in the world. Do you have to cover your face on the plane?

Pursuant to a decision by the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA), from May 16, passengers flying in the EU do not have to wear masks at airports or on board aircraft. However, the following countries chose to ignore this indication and still require face coverage: Austria, Cyprus, Estonia, Spain, Netherlands, Germany, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Portugal and Italy.

Main photo source: Shutterstock

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article