4.1 C
Wednesday, December 6, 2023

MP Anna Maria Siarkowska is to run from the lists of the Confederation

Must read

- Advertisement -

Sovereign Poland’s MP Anna Maria Siarkowska is joining the Confederation, i.pl reported on Wednesday. According to the portal, which refers to MP Janusz Korwin-Mikke, it is to start from the second place in the upcoming parliamentary elections from the Siedlce district.

The i.pl portal informed about the transfer of Anna Maria Siarkowska on Wednesday, citing Janusz Korwin-Mikke, MP of the Confederation. “As confirmed in an interview with the i.pl portal, a member of the Council of Leaders and former president of New Hope (formerly – KORWiN), Janusz Korwin-Mikke: – MP Anna Maria Siarkowska will run in the Siedlce district from second place in the upcoming parliamentary elections. Number one Krzysztof Mulawa will be there” – we read.

Anna Maria SiarkowskaRadek Pietruszka/PAP

As added, Krzysztof Mulawa is the leader of the Siedlce-Ostrołęka district and the president of the National Movement (one of the parties that are part of the Confederation) in the Mazowieckie region.

- Advertisement -

She entered the Sejm from the PiS list, and went to Sovereign Poland

“Anna Maria Siarkowska will join the ranks of the Confederation during the current term of office” – it was announced. In May 2022, the MP joined Sovereign Poland, and earlier she was the president of the Republican Party. In 2019, she was elected to the Sejm from the lists of Law and Justice.

In January 2023 Siarkowska was dismissed from the administration and internal affairs committee and from the national defense committee. The parliamentarian then described it as “repression” for having voted against the draft law on a state commission to investigate “Russian influence”.

Siarkowska on voting differently than PiS deputies during the meeting of the administration and internal affairs committee (material from January 2023)TVN24

On Wednesday Confederation announced that Sławomir Mentzen, Jakub Banaś and Aleksander Kowaliński will be the leaders of the Warsaw list of parties to the Sejm.

Main photo source: Radek Pietruszka/PAP

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article