16.5 C
Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Nike Literary Award 2021. Finalists [TYTUŁY, AUTORZY]

Must read

- Advertisement -

Finalists of this year’s Nike Literary Award have been announced. The finale included four reportages, one novel, one volume of poetry and one biography. The seven best books of the year were selected by a jury chaired this year by Professor Inga Iwasiów. The list was published in the Friday edition of “Gazeta Wyborcza”.

Nike Literary Award is one of the most important in the country. The list of this year’s finalists was published in the Friday edition of “Gazeta Wyborcza”. As we read, the selection of the jury “may turn out to be a surprise” for many. “This year’s finals – according to the decision of the jury chaired by Prof. Inga Iwasiów – included four reportages, one novel, one volume of poetry and one biography” – it was written.

The prize is awarded to the best book of the year published in the previous year. The following will compete for Nike 2021: “Fuerte” – Kasper Bajon, “The Underworld” – Krzysztof Fedorowicz, “Lajla means night” – Aleksandra Lipczak, “The best city in the world. Warsaw under reconstruction 1944-1949” – Grzegorz Piątek, “Double pendulum” – Jacek Podsiadło, “Kajś” – Zbigniew Rokita and “Maids from ‘The Wedding’. The Mikołajczyk sisters and their world” – Monika Śliwińska.

This year’s jury was composed of: Teresa Bogucka, Przemysław Czapliński, Maryla Hopfinger, Inga Iwasiów (chairperson), Dariusz Kosiński, Iwona Kurz, Tadeusz Nyczek, Magdalena Piekara, Szymon Rudnicki. Traditionally, readers can award their prize by voting online. This year – in connection with the 25th anniversary of the award – readers can choose the best among those awarded so far.

Professor Paweł Próchniak. Entire laudation (archive video)TVN24

- Advertisement -

Nike Literary Award – about the award

This year, the jubilee, 25th edition of the Nike Literary Award is being organized. It is the award for the best book of the year, regardless of the literary genre. It cannot be divided, nor can it be denied.

The decision on the selection of the best book is made by the jury on the day of awarding the award, always on the first Sunday in October – this year it will be on October 3rd. The winner receives PLN 100,000 and a statuette designed by Gustaw Zemła.

The winner of the Nike Awards in 2020 was Radek Rak for the novel “A Tale of a Snake’s Heart or the second word about Jakób Szela“In previous years, the following books were awarded: Olga Tokarczuk, Karol Modzelewski, Wiesław Myśliwski, Andrzej Stasiuk, Dorota Masłowska, Stanisław Barańczak, Tadeusz Różewicz, Czesław Miłosz and Andrzej Stasiuk.

tvn24.pl, “Gazeta Wyborcza”

Main photo source: Slawomir Kaminski / Agencja Gazeta

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article