12.6 C
London
Tuesday, May 21, 2024

No, Ubisoft gained’t delete your game-filled accounts, it claims

Must read

- Advertisement -


For a few years now, we’ve applied our account deletion course of in compliance with the necessities of the GDPR (Article 5.1.e on the duty to restrict the information retention interval). Our insurance policies are aligned with authorized necessities and with the requirements of the business. This measure additionally acts as a safety for our gamers towards fraud.

Account deletion follows a really strict course of. As such, we consider the 4 following standards earlier than an account is deleted:

*The gaming exercise of the account since its creation

*The account’s libraries: accounts that embrace bought PC video games aren’t eligible for deletion

*The period of inactivity of the account, that means the final login to our ecosystem (together with from Ubisoft video games on Steam and different platforms)

- Advertisement -

—In apply, as of as we speak, we’ve by no means deleted accounts which have been inactive for lower than 4 years

*The existence of an lively subscription tied to the account.

In any case, earlier than the deletion is everlasting, three emails are despatched to the participant over a 30-day interval providing to revive their account. As well as, if the consumer tries to log in in the course of the 30-day window, they’ll mechanically obtain a warning and a hyperlink to reactivate their account.



Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article