12.1 C
Thursday, October 28, 2021

Nobel Prize 2021 in Physics for Manabem, Hasselmann and Parisi

Must read

- Advertisement -

The Nobel Prize in Physics has been awarded. Syukuro Manabem, Klaus Hasselmann and Giorgio Parisi were honored for “groundbreaking contributions to our understanding of complex physical systems”. On Monday, David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian were awarded in Physiology or Medicine. In the following days, we will know the winners in the field of chemistry, literature and economics, as well as the Nobel Peace Prize winner 2021.

Monday announcement of the winners in the field of physiology or medicine began a series of press conferences during which the next winners will be announced. They became the winners of the 2021 Nobel Prize for the most important achievements in the field of physiology or medicine David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian for discovering temperature and touch receptors.


On Wednesday The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences will nominate the winner in the field chemistry. First Thursday October is reserved for ceremonies in the Stock Exchange Hall at the premises of the Swedish Academy in Stockholm. Mats Malm’s secretary will reveal the name of this year’s winner Nobel Prize in Literature along with a brief justification of the choice.

On Friday in Oslo The Norwegian Nobel Committee will announce the winner of the Nobel Peace Prize. According to the Nobel Institute, 329 nominations have been made this year, 234 of which are people and 95 – organizations. Nobel laureate in the field of economics we will meet on Monday, October 11 in Stockholm.

- Advertisement -

The Nobel Prize has been awarded since 1901. It was established by the last will of Alfred Nobel, the inventor of dynamite, among others. In his will, Alfred Nobel bequeathed all his property to a foundation which, after his death, was to honor achievements in five areas: chemistry, physics, physiology or medicine, literature and peace efforts. In 1968, the Bank of Sweden established the Alfred Nobel in Economics. It was also agreed that the Nobel Prize will not be extended to other fields.

Main photo source: ANGELA WEISS / EPA / PAP

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article