7 C
Saturday, February 24, 2024

Orlen. The supervisory board – the State Treasury and Nationale-Nederlanden OFE nominated candidates [lista]

Must read

- Advertisement -

There will be changes in Orlen’s supervisory board on Tuesday. Nationale-Nederlanden Open Pension Fund and the State Treasury submitted candidacies for the supervisory board of the Płock concern. The details were announced on Friday evening.

Next Tuesday, February 6, an extraordinary general meeting of Orlen will be held, the agenda of which includes, among others: adopting resolutions on changes in the composition of the company’s supervisory board. Orlen announced in a stock exchange report that the shareholders of the Płock concern, Nationale-Nederlanden Open Pension Fund and the State Treasury, submitted a total of nine candidates for members of the supervisory board.

Shareholder Nationale-Nederlanden Otwarty Fundusz Emerytalny nominated Jan Woźniak for an independent member of the board. In turn, the State Treasury nominated the following people: Michał Gajdus, Ewa Gąsiorek, Katarzyna Łobos, Kazimierz Mordaszewski, Mikołaj Pietrzak, Ireneusz Sitarski, Tomasz Sójka, Tomasz Zieliński.

The State Treasury is entitled to appoint and dismiss one member of Orlen’s supervisory board, and the remaining members of the supervisory board are appointed and dismissed by the company’s general meeting. Minister of State Assets Borys Budka he exercised this right last week as well appointed Wojciech Popiołek to the supervisory board.

- Advertisement -

Currently, Orlen’s supervisory board consists of nine people. According to the company’s statute, “the supervisory board consists of six to fifteen members, including the chairman.”

The changes in the supervisory board will result in changes in Orlen’s management board. According to Orlen’s statute, the powers of the supervisory board include, among others: appointing and dismissing the president, vice-presidents and other members of the management board.

Read also: “The supervisory board gave Mr Obajtek a gift.” It could be big money

Let us recall that on Thursday, the supervisory board dismissed Daniel Obajtek from the management board. This happened after the president of Orlen made himself available to the supervisory board. Obajtek will say goodbye to his position next Monday. Michał Róg also leaves the management boardwho resigned on Friday, effective February 5, 2024.

Candidates for the Supervisory Board of Orlen

According to the information provided by Orlen, Jan Woźniak has “15 years of experience as an independent member of supervisory boards of companies listed on the WSE and 30 years of experience working in the financial sector.” Since 2015, he has been the chairman of the Audit Committee at Sanok Rubber Company SA. In the past, he was, among others, sales director for global markets at Citibank (Poland) and Bank Handlowy. Additionally, he sat on the management board of HSBC Bank (Poland).

Michał Gajdus is an attorney at the Bar Association in Warsaw. “He specializes in conducting complex court disputes both before Polish courts, including the Supreme Court and the Supreme Administrative Court, as well as before international courts, i.e. the Court of Justice of the EU, the General Court of the EU and the European Court of Human Rights, as well as before national and international arbitration tribunals “- we read in the biography attached to the stock exchange report.

In 2014, Ewa Gąsiorek obtained a PhD in economics in the scientific field of finance at the University of Economics in Katowice. Since 2011, he has been the deputy director for the implementation of the provincial budget at the Marshal’s Office of the Masovian Voivodeship in Warsaw in the Department of Budget and Finance. In the years 2015-2020, she served as a member of the supervisory board of Miejskie Przedsiębiorstwo Taksówkowe Sp. z o. o. in Warsaw, and in the period from 2014-2015 – member of the supervisory board of the Railway Hospital. Dr. Roeflera Sp. z o. o. in Pruszków. In 2020, Ewa Gąsiorek was appointed a member of the Audit Committee of the Capital City of Warsaw.

Katarzyna Łobos holds a PhD in law and professional qualifications as a legal advisor. As we read, “she has experience in legal consulting and ongoing legal services for business entities, gained in a renowned law firm, where she headed the Commercial Law Department.”

Kazimierz Mordaszewski is a law graduate of the Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń. He serves as department director at the Ministry of State Assets. In the years 1997-2001 he served as charge d’affaires at the Embassy of the Republic of Poland in UAEbeing also accredited in the State runny nose. In 2006, he joined the Internal Security Agency, where until 2012 he was the director of the Legal Office, and from 2012 to 2015 the Deputy Head of the Agency. In the years 2010-2014, Mordaszewski was a member of the council of the National Center for Research and Development.

Mikołaj Pietrzak is a member of the Warsaw Bar Association, and since November 2016, the dean of the District Bar Council in Warsaw. “From 2010 to 2016, he was the chairman of the Human Rights Commission at the Supreme Bar Council. In 2016, he was appointed by the UN Secretary-General to the five-member Board of Directors of the United Nations Fund in Relief for Victims of Torture, and in 2018 and 2019 he was chairman this Council,” we read. Pietrzak was a member of the Social Council of the Human Rights Ombudsman and a member of the Program Council Amnesty International Poland.

Ireneusz Sitarski is an economic advisor specializing in financial consulting, restructuring, mergers and acquisitions of companies. As indicated in the biography attached to the report, Sitarski has held managerial positions in commercial law companies for thirty years, twice as undersecretary of state in the Ministry of Ownership Transformations and the Ministry of the Treasury. He also has experience as a member and chairman of supervisory boards of commercial law companies, including: in companies such as Telekomunikacja Polska, Warsaw Stock Exchange, Polish Insurance Company and PESA Bydgoszcz.

Tomasz Sójka is a professor of law, working at the University of Adam Mickiewicz in Poznań. He is a lawyer who – as we read – “specializes in company law, capital market and new technologies”. He was a member of the Supervisory Board of the Warsaw Stock Exchange.

Tomasz Zieliński is “an expert in the chemical sector with over 20 years of work experience in the highest managerial and management positions as well as in the scientific and academic field.” In 2003, he obtained a PhD in technical sciences in the field of chemical technology at the Institute of Industrial Chemistry. Prof. I. Mościcki in Warsaw. Zieliński has been the president of the management board of the Polish Chamber of Chemical Industry since June 2013. Since 2016, he has been a member of the National Association Board (NAB) of the European Chemical Industry Council in Brussels (CEFIC). Tomasz Zieliński has also been a member of the management board and steering committee of the European Chemical Industry Employers Group in Brussels (ECEG) for almost 10 years. Additionally, he is a member of the Presidium of the Committee for Chemistry at the Polish Academy of Sciences, as well as the Presidium of the Council and the Committee for Climate and Energy Policy at the National Chamber of Commerce.

Orlen is a company controlled by the State Treasury, which owns 49.9%. shares in the concern.

Main photo source: orlen.pl

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article