7.6 C
Thursday, December 7, 2023

Parliamentary elections 2023. Janusz Korwin-Mikke, Jadwiga Emilewicz, Zbigniew Girzyński, Tomasz Rzymkowski did not win a mandate as an MP

Must read

- Advertisement -

Janusz Korwin-Mikke, Jadwiga Emilewicz, Zbigniew Girzyński, Tomasz Rzymkowski. These are some of the famous politicians who did not win an MP’s seat in this year’s parliamentary elections.

In district number 5, Zbigniew Girzyński did not get into the Sejm from the Law and Justice lists. The party won five seats in this district, and the politician was sixth on the list.

Zbigniew GirzyńskiPAP

A similar situation occurred in district number 11 (Sieradz). Deputy Minister of Education and Science Tomasz Rzymkowski was only seventh on the PiS list. The party won six seats in this district.

- Advertisement -

Tomasz RzymkowskiTVN24

Jadwiga Emilewicz, former deputy prime minister and former minister of development, will also not become an MP. In Poznań (district no. 39), PiS can count on only two seats, and the politician was third on the list.

Jadwiga Emilewicz

Robert Bąkiewicz did not enter the Sejm from Radom (constituency number 17). PiS won six seats there, and one of the nationalist leaders, who started from the last place on the list, is only ninth.

Robert BąkiewiczPAP/Piotr Polak

Janusz Korwin-Mikke has no chance of remaining in the parliament for another four years. After converting the data from 94.17 percent voting circuits starting from the so-called Obwarzanek from Warsaw (district number 20), the MP has only the third result on the Confederation’s list (9,336 votes), which will certainly not allow him to be re-elected. Karina Bosak, the wife of Krzysztof Bosak, who has already received over 20,000 votes, which is more than twice as many as Korwin-Mikke, may win the mandate.

Janusz Korwin-MikkePAP

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article