14.9 C
Friday, July 12, 2024

Parliamentary elections 2023. The Third Way – who will be at the top of the coalition’s electoral lists?

Must read

- Advertisement -

The “ones” of the Third Way are already generally known – said MP Marek Sawicki from the Polish People’s Party. It is known that the first places on the electoral lists of the coalition will be PSL president Władysław Kosiniak-Kamysz, leader of Poland 2050 Szymon Hołownia, vice president of PSL Dariusz Klimczak, vice president of Poland 2050 Michał Kobosko and deputy speaker of the Sejm Piotr Zgorzelski. Who else can we expect to top the Third Way lists?

President Andrzej Duda on Tuesday ordered elections to the Sejm and the Senate for October 15. PSL and Poland 2050 will start as the Third Way coalition committee. On Thursday, Third Way submitted a notification to the PKW about the establishment of the Coalition Electoral Committee.

“Jedynki” of the Third Way with PSL

In a recent conversation with the Polish Press Agency, MP Marek Sawicki (PSL), when asked when the electoral lists of the Third Way will be announced, replied that generally “ones” are already known. – However, when it comes to the next places, we still have a moment – said the MP of the Party. – I am convinced that on our part, by next Sunday we will be ready with these lists of our candidates for the 50 percent in accordance with the agreement – ​​said Sawicki.

- Advertisement -

SEE ALSO: Third Way Coalition Agreement. Six points on the list of “common issues”

According to PAP information obtained from politicians of the Polish-PSL Coalition, the number one leader in the Tarnów district will be the leader of the People’s Party Wladyslaw Kosiniak-Kamyszand the second place in this constituency will belong to Piotr Górnikiewicz from Poland 2050. The list in Płock will be opened by Deputy Speaker of the Sejm Piotr Zgorzelski, and in Radom by MP Mirosław Maliszewski.

The first place in Nowy Sącz will belong to MP Urszula Nowogórska. The “one” in Koszalin is to be Radosław Lubczyk, and in Gdynia Marek Biernacki.

The first place on the list in Piotrków Trybunalski was awarded to Dariusz Klimczak, vice-president of PSL, in Kalisz to Andrzej Grzyb, and in Piła to Krzysztof Paszyk.

MP Czesław Siekierski will most likely be number one in Kielce, MP Paweł Bejda in Sieradz, and Jarosław Rzepa in the Szczecin constituency.

According to PAP information, the deputy head of the PSL may be sure of the first place on the list in Olsztyn Urszula Paslawska.

In addition – as PAP found out – the “two” in Poznań is to be MP Jacek Tomczak, in Kraków Ireneusz Raś, in Warsaw Władysław Teofil Bartoszewski, in the suburban district Bożena Żelazowska, and in Wrocław Jacek Protasiewicz.

President of PSL Władysław Kosiniak-Kamysz and President of Poland 2050 Szymon Hołownia during the conferencePAP/Marcin Obara

“Units” of the Third Way from Poland 2050

Leader of Poland 2050 Simon Holownia announced on Thursday that will open the list of the Third Way in Białystok. It is also known that the deputy chairman of the group, Michał Kobosko, will be the “one” in Warsaw.

Unofficial information shows, however, that the Polish parliamentarians of 2050 will be “ones” in their home districts: Joanna Mucha in Lublin, Paulina Hennig-Kloska in the Gniezno-Konin district, Michał Gramatyka in Katowice, Mirosław Suchoń in Bielsko-Biała, and Paweł Zalewski in near Warsaw district.

The first two places in Łódź will also belong to the politicians of Poland 2050, and the third place will be taken by the Polish Coalition.

Szymon Hołownia at a meeting with the inhabitants of BiałystokPAP/Artur Reszko

Indecisive and absent

MP Marek Sawicki (KP-PSL) is not sure of the first place on the list in the Siedlce constituency. As for my district, I don’t know yet. Four years ago, my “one” was decided at the last meeting of the NKW just before registering the lists, Sawicki said in an interview with PAP.

The agency also learned that the decision to start in elections Tomasz Zimoch, MP, has not taken up yet. It will be presented in the coming days.

PAP also learned that MEP Adam Jarubas, who is the head of the PSL electoral staff, will not be on the lists. Former PSL spokesman Jakub Stefaniak is to appear on the list, but it is not known from which district he will start.

Third Way Coalition AgreementTVN24

PAP information also shows that it is not yet known about the second place in Lublin, because the current MEP, Krzysztof Hetman, who would take this place, has not yet decided whether he will run for the national parliament. – At the moment there is a discussion going on – one of the KP-PSL deputies stressed in an interview with PAP.

MP Jan Łopata, who previously ran from the Lublin district, will also be absent from the Third Way lists. – My name will not be on the electoral rolls. I would like to thank my colleagues and all voters for their cooperation, but I am resigning from running in this election, Łopata told PAP. When asked about the reasons for this decision, the politician replied “that there comes a time and you have to know when to leave the stage undefeated”. – I recognize that the time has come perhaps for younger colleagues with a different outlook, there is nothing mysterious here, just such a moment comes – he emphasized member of the Polish People’s Party.

Work on the final shape of the Third Way lists is still ongoing. Although most of the places have been fixed, some of them may still be modified, some elements of the lists are still being refined and their final version should wait until the moment of registration.

Main photo source: PAP

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article