10.2 C
Saturday, April 20, 2024

Pegasus investigation committee. Jarosław Kaczyński, Zbigniew Ziobro, Beata Szydło among those called as witnesses

Must read

- Advertisement -

Jarosław Kaczyński, Zbigniew Ziobro, Beata Szydło, Maciej Wąsik, Mariusz Kamiński, Krzysztof Brejza and Marin Banaś will appear as witnesses before the Pegasus commission – its members decided in votes. Earlier, the committee submitted evidence applications to, among others, the Chancellery of the Prime Minister, the heads of the secret services, the Ministries of Justice and Finance, the Ministry of Interior and Administration, the Ministry of National Defense and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs regarding access to numerous documents regarding surveillance and “operational controls” of many people.

On Monday, the parliamentary investigative committee on Pegasus, dealing with surveillance during the rule of the United Right, met. There were requests to call witnesses, among others Jarosław Kaczyński, Zbigniew ZiobroBeata Szydło, Maciej Wąsik and Mariusz Kamiński.

Read the report from the committee’s deliberations at tvn24.pl

The commission voted to call witnesses, including the chief NIK Marian Banaśformer boss CBA Ernest Bejda, Krzysztof and Dorota Brejz, president PIS Jarosław Kaczyński, former Prime Minister Beata Szydło, former Deputy Minister of Justice Michał Woś, heads of the secret services during the PiS government – Mariusz Kamiński and Maciej Wąsik, and former Minister of Justice Zbigniew Ziobro.

- Advertisement -

Below is a list of people for whom the commission decided to call them as witnesses:

1. Marian Banaś 2. Ernest Bejda 3. Marek Bieńkowski 4. Krzysztof Brejza 5. Dorota Brejza 6. Jarosław Kaczyński 7. Mariusz Kamiński 8. Krzysztof Kwiatkowski 9. Agnieszka Kwiatkowska-Gurdak 10. Piotr Patkowski 11. Andrzej Stróżny 12. Beata Szydło 13. Maciej Wąsik 14. Zbigniew Ziobro

READ MORE ABOUT THE PEGASUS CASE: “Cybertool in the hands of a pyromaniac”, political fire in the background

READ MORE: Pegasus Commission of Inquiry – who is its member?

Earlier, the committee submitted evidence applications, including: to the Chancellery of the Prime Minister, heads of special services, ministries of justice and finance, Ministry of Interior and AdministrationMinistry of National Defense and Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

“The circle of those wronged and attacked by the Pegasus system.” Names were mentioned

Main photo source: TVN24

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article