9.9 C
Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Scotland squad: Scott McTominay and Callum McGregor chosen for World Cup qualifiers | Soccer Information

Must read

- Advertisement -

Steve Clarke has named midfielders Scott McTominay and Callum McGregor in his 24-man squad for Scotland’s upcoming World Cup qualifiers.

McTominay missed the earlier triple-header attributable to a groin harm however has since returned for Manchester United, that includes towards West Ham and Aston Villa.

Celtic captain McGregor can also be included for the matches towards Israel and Faroe Islands – regardless of lacking the final 4 matches for his membership attributable to harm.

Callum McGregor is included regardless of having missed Celtic’s final 4 matches with a hamstring harm

Injured duo James Forrest and Greg Taylor drop out of the squad that recorded wins over Moldova and Austria earlier in September, as do Declan Gallagher and Zander Clark – the latter being changed by Rangers’ Jon McLaughlin.

Saturday ninth October 4:00pm

Kick off 5:00pm

Scotland tackle Israel at a sold-out Hampden Park earlier than a visit to the Faroe Islands – with each matches dwell on Sky Sports activities.

- Advertisement -

Victory within the double-header – adopted by a win in Moldova in November – can be sufficient for Scotland to seal a play-off spot.

Goalkeepers: Craig Gordon (Hearts), Jon McLaughlin (Rangers), Liam Kelly (Motherwell).

Defenders: Stephen O’Donnell (Motherwell), Nathan Patterson (Rangers), Jack Hendry (KV Oostende), Grant Hanley (Norwich Metropolis), Scott McKenna (Nottingham Forest), Liam Cooper (Leeds United), Kieran Tierney (Arsenal), Andy Robertson (Liverpool).

Midfielders: Billy Gilmour (Norwich Metropolis, on mortgage from Chelsea), Kenny McLean (Norwich Metropolis), Callum McGregor (Celtic), Stuart Armstrong (Southampton), David Turnbull (Celtic), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Lewis Ferguson (Aberdeen), Scott McTominay (Manchester United).

Strikers: Lyndon Dykes (Queens Park Rangers), Che Adams (Southampton), Ryan Christie (Celtic), Ryan Fraser (Newcastle), Kevin Nisbet (Hibernian).

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article