15.5 C
Saturday, July 13, 2024

Sejm. Voting on members of the Deputies’ Ethics Committee

Must read

- Advertisement -

During Tuesday’s deliberations of the Sejm, members of the State Tribunal and members of parliamentary committees, including the Deputies’ Ethics Committee, were elected. Six deputies were appointed. According to the regulations, the functions of the chairman and deputy of this committee are held by members for six months consecutively. In the afternoon, the presidiums of parliamentary committees are to be elected.

The members of the Deputies’ Ethics Committee will include: Izabela Mrzygłocka (Civic Coalition), Jacek Świat (Law and Justice), Zbigniew Sosnowski (Polish People’s Party-Third Way), Ewa Schädler (Poland 2050-Third Way), Joanna Scheuring-Wielgus (Left Wing) and Konrad Berkowicz (Confederation).

SEE ALSO: Coverage from political Tuesday on tvn24.pl

The members of this committee were appointed by the Sejm on Tuesday. Deputies elected committee members in a cumulative vote. There were 263 MPs in favor of the composition of the ethics committee proposed in the parliamentary form, 190 against, and two people abstained from voting.

- Advertisement -

Read also: The Sejm appointed a new committee for secret services

Pursuant to the regulations of the Deputies’ Ethics Committee, the functions of the committee’s chairman and deputy chairman are held successively by members of the committee for six months each.

Tasks of the Deputies’ Ethics Committee

The scope of the Committee’s activities includes the development of the “Principles of Deputies’ Ethics”, supplementing and correcting them and disseminating them among Deputies, examining cases of Deputies who behave in a manner inconsistent with the dignity of a Member of Parliament, examining matters arising from the Register of Benefits and deputies’ declarations of assets.

In the afternoon, voting on committee presidiums

As reported on the Sejm website, the following meetings are scheduled for Tuesday afternoon: the Committee for Energy, Climate and State Assets; Committee for Secret Services; Public Finance Committee; National Defense Commission; Committee on Education, Science and Youth; the Deputies’ Ethics Committee; Infrastructure Committee; Commission of National and Ethnic Minorities; Committee on Digitization, Innovation and Modern Technologies; Social Policy and Family Committee; Committee on Foreign Affairs and Committee on Justice and Human Rights.

There will also be meetings of: the Administration and Internal Affairs Committee; Committee on Culture and Media; Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development; European Union Affairs Committee; Committee on Economy and Development; Maritime Economy and Inland Navigation Committee; Committee on Physical Culture, Sport and Tourism; Commission for State Control; Commission for Liaison with Poles Abroad; Legislative Committee; Health Committee; Committee on Petitions; Committee on the Environment, Natural Resources and Forestry; Committee for Constitutional Responsibility and Committee for Territorial Self-Government and Regional Policy.

Committee presidiums are to be elected at the meetings.

Main photo source: TVN24

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article