15.9 C
Thursday, July 25, 2024

Toyota edges Ferrari in remaining night time follow

Must read

- Advertisement -

Hartley clocked a finest time of 3m29.451s in his #8 Toyota GR010 HYBRID Le Mans Hypercar after 20 minutes of the hour-long session, and remained on the head of the leaderboard as rain started to fall on the Circuit de la Sarthe.

The three-time Le Mans winner, sharing the automotive that may begin eleventh with Ryo Hirakawa and Sebastien Buemi, was challenged hardest by Molina within the manufacturing facility #50 Ferrari 499P LMH however the Spaniard fell fractionally brief together with his finest effort on the session’s mid-way level.

It means the #8 Toyota topped three of the 4 follow periods previous to Saturday morning’s warm-up, with Buemi additionally clocking the quickest time in Wednesday’s night time follow after Hartley paced FP1.

Molina did nevertheless depose the #20 WRT-run BMW M Hybrid V8 of Sheldon van der Linde, who clocked in 0.109s behind Hartley.

Mikkel Jensen led the cost for Peugeot, setting the fourth-fastest time in his 9X8 LMH, whereas Dries Vanthoor rebounded from his Hyperpole crash to make it two BMWs inside the highest 5 in his #15 WRT instance.

- Advertisement -

#50 AF Corse Ferrari 499P: Antonio Fuoco, Miguel Molina, Nicklas Nielsen

Photograph by: Alexander Trienitz

Charles Milesi was sixth-quickest in one of the best of the Alpine A424 LMDhs, 0.294s off the tempo, slotting in forward of Pipo Derani’s Action Express Racing Cadillac V-Sequence.R LMDh and fellow IMSA SportsCar Championship protagonist Mathieu Jaminet within the guesting #4 Porsche Penske Motorsport 963 LMDh.

Nicolas Lapierre within the second Alpine and Hypercar returnee Jose Maria Lopez within the #7 Toyota accomplished the highest 10, the Japanese automotive subsequently making two visits to the run-off space within the arms of Nyck de Vries.

The #6 PPM 963 that snatched a dramatic last-gasp pole position in Kevin Estre’s hands through the Hyperpole session did not set a consultant time in its 5 excursions of the circuit to finish up on the foot of the Hypercar leaderboard in twenty first.

The LMP2 occasions have been headed by the #23 United Autosports ORECA-Gibson 07 of Ben Hanley, who clocked a finest lap of 3m37.121s within the opening minutes of the session.

The Briton’s machine, entered within the pro-am sub-category, edged out the equivalent Nielsen Racing entry of 2023 Le Mans class winner Fabio Scherer by 0.295s, as IndyCar stand-in Nolan Siegel took third within the second United ORECA.

After Louis Deletraz stormed to the highest spot in Hyperpole, the pro-am AO by TF entry devoted night time operating to its bronze driver PJ Hyett.

#87 Akkodis ASP Team Lexus RC F LMGT3: Takeshi Kimura, Esteban Masson, Jack Hawksworth

#87 Akkodis ASP Group Lexus RC F LMGT3: Takeshi Kimura, Esteban Masson, Jack Hawksworth

Photograph by: Marc Fleury

The Auto Sport Promotion-run Lexus RC F GT3 headed the occasions in LMGT3, as Esteban Masson’s early benchmark couldn’t be usurped.

The silver-rated Frenchman dislodged the Proton Competition Ford Mustang GT3 of Ben Barker, who paced qualifying and FP2, with a 3m58.775s lap that put him 0.344s away from Marino Sato’s #95 United Autosports McLaren.

Barker took third forward of Jordan Taylor’s Spirit of Race Ferrari 296 GT3, because the polesitting Inception Racing McLaren accomplished simply three laps.

Le Mans 24 Hours – FP4 outcomes

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article