23.4 C
Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Waite on the rise in Ryan Motorsport Insurance coverage Autosport Nationwide Rankings

Must read

- Advertisement -

BMW M3 racer Stuart Waite has closed to inside one win of the Ryan Motorsport Insurance coverage Autosport Nationwide Rankings summit after a quadruple success final weekend.

Waite topped the Traditional Touring Automobile Racing Membership’s Pre-’93 Touring Automobile division in all 4 of its races on the Tremendous Touring Energy occasion at Manufacturers Hatch to storm 43 locations up Autosport’s winners’ desk and into fourth.

He has now achieved 9 victories this yr, which means he is only one behind present rankings chief Dan Brown.

British Touring Automobile star Jake Hill proved his prowess in barely older tin-top equipment at Manufacturers as he additionally bagged two victories in an ex-Laurent Aiello Nissan Primera within the headline Tremendous Tourers races.

Nonetheless, Hill missed out on the possibility of repeating his quartet of triumphs from final yr because the automotive’s proprietor Richard Wheeler withdrew his fleet of machines from Sunday’s motion. Hill subsequently was unable to doubtlessly match Brown’s 10 wins on the high of the desk and has to accept an increase from fifteenth to sixth.

- Advertisement -

One other rankings frontrunner who missed out at Manufacturers was Piers Grange. He did twice win his Pre-’66 Touring Automobile class in a Ford Mustang however there weren’t the required six starters for these successes to depend and he subsequently stays third within the desk.

However one other driver who did enhance inside the highest 10 is Jack Parker, who bagged his seventh Legends win of the yr at Donington Park to climb 4 spots into eighth.

Simply outdoors of the highest 10 is Richard Neary after he loved additional GT Cup glory in his Mercedes-AMG GT3 at Oulton Park to leap from seventeenth to eleventh.

Mckenzie Douglass took a hat-trick in Ginetta GT Championship

Picture by: JEP

Elsewhere, Mckenzie Douglass was additionally heading in the right direction for a quadruple success, this time within the Ginetta GT Championship on the Anglesey G Fest occasion, however a false-start penalty meant he needed to accept simply the three wins. However, he nonetheless surges from outdoors the highest 50 and into thirteenth.

He’s simply forward of two extra drivers who added to their tallies at Manufacturers. TCR UK frontrunner Adam Shepherd scored a Pre-’03 Touring Automobile win in a Honda Integra to maneuver from twenty first to 14th.

One place behind Shepherd is Ford Escort Mk1 pilot Stephen Primett, who bagged three Pre-’83 Touring Automobile victories over the weekend to maneuver up from outdoors of the highest 50.

Rounding out the improvers inside the highest half of the desk are Legends racer Will Gibson – who additionally took one win at Donington to maneuver from twenty fourth to nineteenth – and Focus Cup ace Lewis Clark, who topped each Oulton Park bouts to re-enter the leaderboard in twenty third.

For extra details about the vary of insurance coverage insurance policies that Ryan affords, please head to ryanmi.com.

Ryan Motorsport Insurance coverage Autosport Nationwide Rankings

Pos Driver (Automobile) Total wins Class wins Whole
1 Dan Brown (Honda Civic Bali) 10 0 10
2 Stewart Black (Legends Coupe) 10 0 10
3 Piers Grange (Ford Escort Mk2) 5 5 10
4 Stuart Waite (BMW M3 E36) 2 7 9
5 Ben Brief (Mazda MX-5 Mk1) 8 0 8
6 Jake Hill (BMW 330e M Sport/Nissan Primera/TVR Griffith) 8 0 8
7 Chris Lulham (Radical SR3) 8 0 8
8 Jack Parker (Legends Ford Coupe) 7 0 7
9 Benn Simms (Jomo JMR 7) 7 0 7
10 Peter Bennett (Mini Cooper) 7 0 7
11 Richard Neary (Mercedes-AMG GT3) 7 0 7
12 Jason Smyth (Van Diemen RF00/JL12) 7 0 7
13 Mckenzie Douglass (Ginetta G56 GTP) 7 0 7
14 Adam Shepherd (Cupra Leon Competicion TCR/Honda DC5) 4 3 7
15 Stephen Primett (Ford Escort Mk1) 3 4 7
16 Ryan Cunningham (Honda Civic EP3) 0 7 7
17 Dave Cockell (Ford Escort Cosworth) 6 0 6
18 George Line (Dallara F308) 6 0 6
19 Will Gibson (Legends Ford Coupe) 6 0 6
20 Daniel Clark (Legends Coupe) 6 0 6
21 Michael Blackburn (Ford Fiesta ST150) 6 0 6
22 Samuel Harrison (Reynard SF79) 6 0 6
23 Lewis Clark (Ford Focus Zetec S) 6 0 6
24 Craig Ewing (Mazda MX-5 Mk1) 6 0 6
25 Gavin Stanfield (Subaru Impreza) 6 0 6
26 Steve McDermid (MG ZR 170) 5 1 6
27 Stuart Bliss (Toyota Aygo) 5 0 5
28 Andrew Jordan (Mini Miglia/Mini Se7en/Ford Mustang) 5 0 5
29= Andy Southcott (MG Midget Lenham) 5 0 5
29= Paul {Cook} (BMW E46 M3/Toyota MR2 Mk2) 5 0 5
31 Aidan Hills (Mazda MX-5 Mk3) 5 0 5
32 Ethan Jeff-Corridor (Ginetta G40 Junior) 5 0 5
33 Thomas Langford (Mazda MX-5 Mk1) 5 0 5
34 Patrick Fletcher (Mazda MX-5 Mk3) 5 0 5
35 Shay Kavanagh (Honda Civic) 5 0 5
36 Deagen Fairclough (Tatuus T-421) 5 0 5
37 Dan Zelos (Mini F56 JCW) 5 0 5
38 Clive Wooden (Mallock U2 Mk23) 5 0 5
39 Mike Taylor (Ginetta G56 GTA) 5 0 5
40 James Nicholas (Ginetta G56 GTA) 5 0 5
41= Harrison Chamberlain (Volkswagen Golf GTI) 5 0 5
41= Mike Jenvey (Jenvey Gunn) 5 0 5
43 Alex Wilson (Cooper Mk10) 5 0 5
44 David Bartholomew (PRS 1b) 5 0 5
45 Matt Simpson (SHP Pickup) 5 0 5
46 Ron Cumming (Nemesis Package Automobile) 5 0 5
47 Ian Loggie (Mercedes-AMG GT3) 5 0 5
48 Henry Riley (Volkswagen Golf GTI Mk5) 5 0 5
49 Tony Greenan (Dallara F317) 5 0 5
50 Keith Hogg (Sheane FS01) 5 0 5

All automotive races in UK and Eire are included besides qualification/repechage, comfort and handicap races. No races in different nations.

Class wins are solely counted when there are not less than six starters within the class, besides: when the race is a part of a multi-stage occasion the place six or extra have taken half in earlier heats that feed right into a semi-final or ultimate; when a number of championships are merged in the identical race, the ‘general’ winner from the slower championship can depend a category win so long as that championship has not less than 10 starters throughout all lessons.

Solely lessons divided by automotive traits are included, not these divided by driver traits resembling capacity, skilled standing, age, expertise (for instance rookie or Professional-Am lessons). Every race counts solely as soon as, so an general winner’s class win will not be added.

The place there’s a tie, general wins take priority. The place there’s nonetheless a tie, common grid dimension for a driver’s wins determines the order.

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article