4.4 C
Saturday, April 20, 2024

Williams junior Browning takes maiden win in characteristic race

Must read

- Advertisement -

Browning bought his F3 season off to one of the best of begins, main from begin to end to take the total 25 factors after absorbing stress from Christian Mansell all through.

Beganovic’s depressing begin to the season continued as his Prema-run automobile didn’t launch from pole place and dropped him to the again of the sector, including to the ache of a scoreless dash as a result of a lap one puncture.

Because the Swedish driver misplaced floor, Browning was free to go into the primary nook with an unchallenged lead. Profiting from this, the Hitech driver shortly pulled away from DRS vary because the chasing pack engaged in a fierce battle.

Beganovic finally recovered to thirteenth, however left Bahrain with no level to his identify.

One other driver that endured a troublesome begin was Campos driver Mari Boya, who suffered a puncture in an incident involving ART team-mate Laurens van Hoepen. Compounding this distress, the Spaniard was then handed a five-second penalty for dashing within the pitlane.

- Advertisement -

The early beneficiaries of those issues have been Sami Meguetounif (Trident) and Christian Mansell (ART), with the drivers who had began fourth and fifth respectively climbing to second and third.

These positions switched in Mansell’s favour on lap 5, as each drivers locked up into Flip 10 and the Australian fairly actually slid down the within.

As drivers settled into the race, Browning noticed his lead erode and by lap 10 of twenty-two, he led a DRS prepare of 11 vehicles, together with his margin to Mansell simply half a second.

Lap 17 noticed gaps start to seem with the highest 4 pulling two-seconds away from the chasing pack.

Luke Browning, Hitech Pulse-Eight, Sami Meguetounif, Trident

Photograph by: Mark Sutton / Motorsport Images

This got here after concern from Browning after his engine tone modified considerably, one thing which was initially feared to be a misplaced engine cylinder.

Nevertheless, it transpired {that a} damaged piece of warmth shielding was guilty for the change, and never something extra sinister.

With 5 laps of the 22 remaining, Browning started to push as soon as once more however he was unable to shake Mansell from his gearbox. This push cut up the lead group into two packs, with Meguetounif and Tim Tramnitz (MP Motorsport) dropping again.

Eager to fireplace contemporary life into his personal push for the race win, Tramnitz dove to the within at Flip 1, taking the ultimate podium place from his Trident rival.

However there was no grandstand finale, as Browning cruised to the chequered flag from Mansell and Tramnitz.

Dash race winner Arvid Lindblad added additional factors to his early haul, ending eighth.

The outcome places Browning on the high of the standings by 4 factors from Tramnitz. Mansell, Lindblad and Leonardo Fornaroli full the highest 5.

Bahrain F3 characteristic race outcomes


L. Browning Hitech Pulse-Eight

14 22            

C. Mansell ART Grand Prix

23 22 1.200          

T. Tramnitz MP Motorsport

7 22 1.200          

S. Meguetounif Trident

5 22 3.200          

S. Ramos Trident

6 22 1.300          

G. Minì Prema Powerteam

2 22 1.300          

L. Fornaroli Trident

4 22 0.600          

A. Lindblad Prema Powerteam

3 22 0.700          

A. Dunne MP Motorsport

9 22 7.100          

O. Goethe Campos Racing

10 22 0.400          

N. Tsolov ART Grand Prix

25 22 1.000          

N. León Van Amersfoort Racing

20 22 1.400          

D. Beganovic Prema Powerteam

1 22 0.600          

M. Stenshorne Hitech Pulse-Eight

15 22 1.700          

L. Van ART Grand Prix

24 22 0.900          

C. Wurz Jenzer Motorsport

17 22 0.500          
17 Colombia S. Montoya Campos Racing 11 22 0.500          

N. Bedrin PHM AIX Racing

27 22 6.300          

M. Zagazeta Jenzer Motorsport

19 22 0.900          

T. Inthraphuvasak PHM AIX Racing

26 22 3.600          

C. Voisin Rodin Motorsport

29 22 1.400          

T. Smith Van Amersfoort Racing

22 22 1.600          

J. Loake Rodin Motorsport

31 22 3.700          

M. Esterson Jenzer Motorsport

18 22 1.200          

P. Wiśnicki Rodin Motorsport

30 22 10.000          

C. Shields Hitech Pulse-Eight

16 22 1.600          

J. Dufek PHM AIX Racing

28 22 6.000          

Okay. Sztuka MP Motorsport

8 22 3.900          

M. Boya Campos Racing

12 22 24.400          
dnf Germany S. Flörsch Van Amersfoort Racing 21 21         Retirement  

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article