10.6 C
Thursday, February 29, 2024

World Darts Championship schedule and order of play: Michael van Gerwen, Luke Humphries, Gerwyn Worth | Darts Information

Must read

- Advertisement -

Michael Smith is the defending champion after defeating Michael van Gerwen 7-4 within the 2023 closing; watch the World Darts Championship at Alexandra Palace from December 15, 2023 to January 3, 2024, stay in full on Sky Sports activities Darts

Final Up to date: 23/12/23 11:21pm

Full schedule and fixtures for the 2024 World Darts Championship as Michael Smith bids to defend his title.

The remaining 32 gamers will proceed their battle for the coveted Sid Waddell Trophy when the event resumes on Wednesday December 27, with the third spherical being unfold throughout three packed days of motion.

Teenage famous person Luke Littler options on a bumper evening of motion which incorporates Michael van Gerwen and Michael Smith, with 2018 champion Rob Cross and former semi-finalists Gabriel Clemens and Dave Chisnall starring within the afternoon session.

Pre-tournament favorite Luke Humphries will resume his title bid towards German debutant Ricardo Pietreczko, whereas two-time winner Gary Anderson rounds off the third-round motion towards Croatia’s Boris Krcmar.

- Advertisement -

The fourth spherical will then conclude on December 30, with the quarter-finals, semi-finals and closing happening from January 1-3.

Six weeks after winning his first major darts title, Luke Humphries secured another with victory in the Grand Slam of Darts - could he now go one step further with victory at the World Championships?

Please use Chrome browser for a extra accessible video participant

Six weeks after profitable his first main darts title, Luke Humphries secured one other with victory within the Grand Slam of Darts – might he now go one step additional with victory on the World Championships?

Six weeks after profitable his first main darts title, Luke Humphries secured one other with victory within the Grand Slam of Darts – might he now go one step additional with victory on the World Championships?

World Darts Championship schedule – each match stay on Sky Sports activities Darts

Third & Fourth Spherical

Wednesday December 27

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)
3x Third Spherical
Scott Williams vs Martin Schindler (R3)
Dave Chisnall vs Gabriel Clemens (R3)
Rob Cross vs Jeffrey de Graaf (R3)

Night Session (7pm)
3x Third Spherical
Matt Campbell vs Luke Littler (R3)
Michael van Gerwen vs Richard Veenstra (R3)
Michael Smith vs Madars Razma (R3)

Thursday December 28

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)
3x Third Spherical
Florian Hempel vs Stephen Bunting (R3)
Joe Cullen vs Ryan Searle (R3)
Ross Smith vs Chris Dobey (R3)

Night Session (7pm)
3x Third Spherical
Gerwyn Worth vs Brendan Dolan (R3)
Luke Humphries vs Ricardo Pietreczko (R3)
Ricky Evans vs Daryl Gurney (R3)

Friday December 29

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)
3x Third Spherical
Damon Heta vs Berry van Peer (R3)
Jonny Clayton vs Krzysztof Ratajski (R3)
Jim Williams vs Raymond van Barneveld (R3)

Night Session (7pm)
1x Third Spherical, 2x Fourth Spherical
Boris Krcmar v Gary Anderson (R3)
2x Fourth Spherical TBC

Saturday December 30

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)
3x Fourth Spherical

Night Session (7:30pm)
3x Fourth Spherical


Monday January 1

Afternoon Session (12:30pm)
2x Quarter-Finals

Night Session (7pm)
2x Quarter-Finals


Tuesday January 2 (7:30pm)


Wednesday January 3 (7pm)

Friday December 15

Round One: Kevin Doets 3-0 Stowe Buntz
Round One: Cameron Menzies 3-0 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Round One: Simon Whitlock 3-2 Paolo Nebrida
Round Two: Michael Smith 3-2 Kevin Doets

Saturday December 16

Afternoon Session
Round One: Lee Evans 3-0 Sandro Eric Sosing
Round One: Connor Scutt 3-0 Krzysztof Kciuk
Round One: Jules van Dongen 1-3 Darren Penhall
Round Two: Dave Chisnall 3-1 Cameron Menzies

Night Session
Round One: Jamie Hughes 3-1 David Cameron
Round One: Keane Barry 3-1 Reynaldo Rivera
Round One: Scott Williams 3-1 Haruki Muramatsu
Round Two: Gary Anderson 3-0 Simon Whitlock

Sunday December 17

Afternoon Session
Round One: Ricky Evans 3-0 Simon Adams
Round One: Jim Williams 3-0 Norman Madhoo
Round One: Matt Campbell 3-2 Lourence Ilagan
Round Two: Joe Cullen 3-0 Darren Penhall

Night Session
Round One: Dylan Slevin 1-3 Florian Hempel
Round One: Niels Zonneveld 3-1 Darren Webster
Round One: Jermaine Wattimena 3-1 Fallon Sherrock
Round Two: Luke Humphries 3-0 Lee Evans

Monday December 18

Round One: Mario Vandenbogaerde 1-3 Thibault Tricole
Round One: Gian van Veen 2-3 Man Lok Leung
Round One: Martin Lukeman 3-1 Haupai Puha
Round Two: Gerwyn Price 3-0 Connor Scutt

Tuesday December 19

Afternoon Session
Round One: Ian White 1-3 Tomoya Goto
Round One: Ritchie Edhouse 2-3 Jeffrey de Graa
Round One: Keegan Brown 1-3 Boris Krcmar
Round Two: James Wade 2-3 Matt Campbell

Night Session
Round One: Steve Beaton 3-1 Wessel Nijman
Round One: Mike De Decker 3-0 Dragutin Horvat
Round One: Ricardo Pietreczko 3-0 Mikuru Suzuki
Round Two: Michael van Gerwen 3-0 Keane Barry

Wednesday December 20

Afternoon Session
Round One: Radek Szaganski 3-2 Marko Kantele
Round One: Steve Lennon 3-2 Owen Bates
Round One: William O’Connor 3-0 Bhav Patel
Round Two: Ross Smith 3-1 Niels Zonneveld

Night Session
Round One: Ryan Joyce 3-1 Alex Spellman
Round One: Richard Veenstra 3-0 Ben Robb
Round One: Christian Kist 0-3 Luke Littler
Round Two: Peter Wright 0-3 Jim Williams

Thursday December 21

Afternoon Session
Round One: Mickey Mansell 3-0 Xiaochen Zong
Round One: Luke Woodhouse 2-3 Berry van Peer
Round Two: Madars Razma 3-1 Mike De Decker
Round Two: Rob Cross 3-0 Thibault Tricole

Night Session
Round Two: Andrew Gilding 1-3 Luke Littler
Round Two: Danny Noppert 0-3 Scott Williams
Round Two: Gabriel Clemens 3-1 Man Lok Leung
Round Two: Damon Heta 3-1 Martin Lukeman

Friday December 22

Afternoon Session
Round Two: Brendan Dolan 3-2 Mickey Mansell
Round Two: Jose de Sousa 1-3 Jeffrey de Graaf
Round Two: Krzysztof Ratajski 3-1 Jamie Hughes
Round Two: Dirk van Duijvenbode 1-3 Boris Krcmar

Night Session
Round Two: Dimitri Van den Bergh 2-3 Florian Hempel
Round Two: Martin Schindler 3-1 Jermaine Wattimena
Round Two: Raymond van Barneveld 3-1 Radek Szaganski
Round Two: Chris Dobey 3-2 William O’Connor

Saturday December 23

Afternoon Session
Round Two: Kim Huybrechts 0-3 Richard Veenstra
Round Two: Callan Rydz 2-3 Ricardo Pietreczko
Round Two: Jonny Clayton 3-1 Steve Lennon
Round Two: Daryl Gurney 3-1 Steve Beaton

Night Session
Round Two: Ryan Searle 3-1 Tomoya Goto
Round Two: Josh Rock 1-3 Berry van Peer
Round Two: Stephen Bunting 3-0 Ryan Joyce
Round Two: Nathan Aspinall 0-3 Ricky Evans

Watch each match of the World Darts Championship from December 15, 2023 to January 3, 2024 – stay on Sky Sports activities. Stream your favourite sports and more with NOW

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article