15.7 C
Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Warszawianka of the Year 2023. When and how to submit a candidate?

Must read

- Advertisement -

You can now nominate candidates for the title of Warsaw Woman of the Year. In this year’s edition, the award will be given to a woman who, through her social or professional activity, contributes in a special way to the development and promotion of Warsaw. Proposals in this year’s plebiscite are accepted until July 23, the city hall announced.

We are waiting for candidates for the Varsovian of the Year 2023 plebiscite. We are looking for extraordinary women who build our city, promote values ​​important for Warsaw, such as tolerance, Europeanness, diversity and simply work for our city encourages the Mayor of Warsaw, Rafał Trzaskowski, to participate in the plebiscite.

The jury will choose 10 nominees, then a vote

The title of Warsaw Woman of the Year in 2023 will be awarded both for activities for the benefit of the capital and for promoting democratic values, openness, tolerance, equality, as well as for outstanding achievements in their field, activities for women, civil society and the local community in Warsaw. The competition jury will select 10 candidates for the title of Warsaw Woman of the Year 2023 from the submitted candidates. Then, the residents of the capital will choose the winner in a vote.

- Advertisement -

I encourage you to submit these girls, these women who make Warsaw stronger, more powerful, who give it fantastic energy, because there is no other competition like it – Małgorzata Szumowska encourages the nomination of candidates.

How to submit a candidate?

Candidates for the title of Varsovian of the Year 2023 can be submitted via the website Varsovian of the Year and via traditional mail – the completed and printed form must be sent to the address of the Marketing Office of the City of the Capital City of Warsaw of Warsaw (ul. Senatorska 36, ​​00-095 Warsaw, with the note “Warszawianka of the Year”). The results of the plebiscite will be announced in November 2023.

In previous years, the winners of the plebiscite were: Irena Sendler, Anna Ojer, Nicole Sochacki-Wójcicka, Krystyna Janda, Wanda Traczyk-Stawska and Małgorzata Szumowska.

Main photo source: Warsaw City Hall

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article