8.8 C
Friday, December 8, 2023

Parliamentary elections 2023. Results in the West Pomeranian Voivodeship

Must read

- Advertisement -

The Civic Coalition wins in the West Pomeranian Voivodeship. The group will introduce six MPs to the Sejm in the Szczecin constituency. Among them will be Sławomir Nitras, who won the most votes, and Magdalena Filiks. The highest support on the PiS list was obtained by Marek Gróbarczyk, current Secretary of State at the Ministry of Infrastructure. Dariusz Matecki will become an MP from the same list for the first time. The long-time MP Leszek Dobrzyński will be absent from the Sejm.

On Sunday, Poles took part in the parliamentary elections. The Civic Coalition achieved the highest result in the Sejm elections in the Szczecin constituency (no. 41) – the committee obtained 40.13%. votes. Law and Justice received 28.79 percent. voters’ votes, and Third Way – 12.62 percent. – according to the National Electoral Commission data from all district commissions.

District No. 41

District No. 41 includes part of the West Pomeranian Voivodeship, including Szczecin and Świnoujście, as well as the poviats of Goleniów, Gryfice, Gryfino, Kamieński, Łobez, Myślibórz, Police, Pyrzycki and Stargard. There are 12 parliamentary seats up for grabs.

- Advertisement -

Four years ago, KO won only less than 3,000 votes more than PiS, which allowed it to obtain one more seat from Jarosław Kaczyński’s party. The KO MPs from the district were: Magdalena Filiks, Artur Łącki, Arkadiusz Marchewka, Grzegorz Napieralski and Sławomir Nitras.

Law and Justice had four mandates: for Leszek Dobrzyński, Marek Gróbarczyk, Michał Jach and Artur Szałabawka; Democratic Left Alliance two (Katarzyna Kotula and Dariusz Wieczorek). Jarosław Rzepa entered the Sejm from PSL. The Confederation did not receive any mandate.

There were 771,809 voters eligible to vote this year. The Civic Coalition won 222,427 votes (40.13%). Law and Justice obtained 159,575 votes (28.79%)Third Way 2050 by Szymon Hołownia – Polish People’s Party – 69,957 votes (12.62%)New Left – 52,032 votes (9.39%). The Confederation of Freedom and Independence obtained in turn 32,942 votes (5.94%)Non-partisan local government officials – 8,985 votes (1.62%)KW Polska Jest Jedno 6,218 votes (1.12%)and the Electoral Commission of the Prosperity and Peace Movement – 2,172 votes (0.39%).

KO will introduce six deputies to the Sejm – this is half of the seats available to the district. There are five of them in the current term.

KO won in both West Pomeranian districtsPAP

He came first in terms of votes cast Sławomir Nitraswho won them 90,720. KO has the second highest support rating on the list Magdalena Filiks. The Szczecin resident entered parliament in 2019 from fifth place on the Civic Coalition’s list, receiving 14,224 votes. Now they voted for her 40,772which means an almost threefold increase in support.

Let us recall that the Civic Coalition MP announced the death of her son, Mikołaj, at the beginning of March. The boy was 15 years old and committed suicide. The teenager was the victim of a pedophile. The tragedy was reported in the national media due to suspicions that a journalist from Radio Szczecin, when creating one of the materials, informed about the victims in a way that would enable their identification.

READ ALSO: Magdalena Filiks in the “Women’s Choice” podcast: for many months it seemed to me that I would never smile again

He came in third place Arkadiusz Marchewka with number 33,222 votes. The 33-year-old was elected to the Sejm for the first time Patryk Jaskulskiwhich he received 7,439 votes. This is the fourth highest result for the Civic Coalition. Currently, the politician is a councilor in Szczecin, so he will have to give up this mandate in order to become an MP.

In addition to the above-mentioned politicians, they will also sit on the parliamentary benches again Grzegorz Napieralski and Artur Łącki.

Law and Justice won a total of 159,575 votes. This is 62,852 votes less than KO. The current Secretary of State in the Ministry of Infrastructure won the most votes Marek Gróbarczyk (44,422 votes). In second place was the voivode of West Pomerania Zbigniew Bogucki (26,375). Slightly less, 15,446 votes were cast for Artur Szałabawka. He won the last mandate for Law and Justice Dariusz Matecki (14,974)who, like Patryk Jaskulski, must resign from his mandate as a Szczecin city councilor.

READ ALSO: The hater is going to get a ticket. Who is the politician that even the right wing is afraid of?

However, two long-time PiS MPs will leave the Sejm benches – Leszek Dobrzyński and Michał Jach, who did not receive sufficient support.

Trzecia Droga will introduce one MP to the Sejm in constituency 41. Jarosław Rzepa (PSL)gaining support 21,309 (3.84 percent) of voters was elected for another term, just like Dariusz Wieczorekthe “number one” of the New Left, which he received 15,378 (2.77%) votes. The Left lost one parliamentary seat in the district in the current elections.

District No. 40

District No. 40 includes part of the West Pomeranian Voivodeship, including Koszalin, as well as the following counties: Białogard, Choszczno, Drawsko, Kołobrzeg, Koszalin, Sławno, Szczecinek, Świdwiński and Wałecki. 8 MPs are elected in this constituency.

In 2019, the fight for seats between PiS and the Civic Coalition ended in a 3-3 draw, even though Law and Justice received more votes (101,078). From PiS, Czesław Hoc, Paweł Głosernaker and Małgorzata Golińska entered the Sejm, and from KO – Piotr Zientarski, Marek Hok and Jerzy Hardie-Douglas. In addition, Małgorzata Prokop-Paczkowska from SLD and Radosław Lubczyk from PSL received the mandate. The Confederation did not receive any mandate.

According to data from all 589 voting districts, in the elections to the Sejm in district no. 40, KO won 124,625 votes, which gives it 38.69 percent support. PiS obtained 101,023 votes (31.36 percent)Third Way – 39,776 votes (12.35 percent)New Left – 28,101 (8.72 percent)KW Konfederacja Wolność i Niepodległości 19,379 (6.02 percent). The Independent Self-Government Committee received 5,264 votes (1.63%), and the Polska Jest Jena electoral committee received 3,981 votes (1.24%). There were 8 seats up for grabs in this district.

He achieved the best result in the district Bartosz Arłukowicz, “one” KO. It voted for him 67,325 voters. The second result on the KO list belongs to Renata Rakwhich she won 9170 votes. Whereas 8176 received votes Marek Hok.

Opening the PiS list Czesław Hoc won 31,360 votes, slightly less, because 29,764 votes, second on the list Paweł Shefernaker. Małgorzata Golińska The “troika” from PiS gained support 15,253 voters.

Radosław Lubczyk He received “one” from the Third Way list 14,353 voices. People voted for Małgorzata Prokop-Paczkowska from the New Left 8664 voters, thus she loses her current mandate.

Main photo source: PAP

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article