14.5 C
Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Medal of Freedom of Speech 2024. Candidates – applications, deadline?

Must read

- Advertisement -

For the fourth time, the Grand Press Foundation will award Medals of Freedom of Speech to Poles who have made exceptional contributions to freedom of expression. As every year, citizens can also nominate their candidates.

The event was created to promote wise words in social space and outstanding people who speak them, mature public debate and maintaining freedom of speech in Poland. The medal is awarded in categories: : Media, Institution, Citizen.

Nominate candidates for the Medal of Freedom of Speech by completing the application form on the website https://medal.fundacjagrandpress.pl they can make:

– editorial boards of Polish newspapers, magazines, radio and television stations and professional online editorial offices employing professional journalists;

- Advertisement -

– authorities of non-governmental organizations, foundations and associations;

– adult Polish citizens.

Medal of Freedom of SpeechGrand Press Foundation

The medal may be awarded to people who have made special contributions to freedom of speech, the authors of the most valuable speeches that could have influenced the awareness of Poles, as well as people and institutions actively working for civil rights, in particular the right to freedom of expression.

Applications are accepted until May 29, 2024. The official gala announcing the winners will take place on August 30, 2023 at the European Solidarity Center in Gdańsk. The event will be honored by a concert of Polish artists accompanied by the Tarkowski Orchestra.

The winners of the Medal of Freedom of Speech are: – in the category Media: Andrzej Poczobut, Piotr Jacoń and Piotr Świerczek; – in category Institution: Adam Bodnar, Igor Tuleya and Ewa Łętowska; – in category Citizen: Agnieszka Jankowiak-Maik, Katarzyna Wappa and Lidia Niedźwiecka-Owsiak and Jerzy Owsiak.

READ MORE: Medal of Freedom of Speech awarded. TVN24 journalist Piotr Świerczek awarded

Special medal received from the Grand Press Foundation: Marian Turski, Wanda Traczyk-Stawska, Jacek Fedorowicz, Stanisław Tym and Lech Walesa.

Main photo source: Grand Press Foundation

Source link

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article